Published mark

FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.

NASDAQ: FMBH. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5f76c265-121a-4c73-b65d-9e36ba9b6226
SEC CIK
0000700565
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 19, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Joseph R. DivelyChairman and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Joseph R. Dively
Independent
Not published5 directors published
Published claims
304 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Anya Y. Schuetz executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Director of Project ManagementAnya Y. SchuetzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Operations OfficerAylwin B. LewisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Wealth Management OfficerBradley L. BeesleyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief Insurance Services OfficerClay M. DeanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and General CounselJason M. CrowderFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President and Chief Information OfficerJeremy R. FrieburgFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerMegan E. McElweeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing OfficerRegina P. NelsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerRhonda R. GatonsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President and Chief Retail Banking OfficerStas R. WolakFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and Chief Operations OfficerAmanda D. LewisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Lending OfficerEric S. McRaeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial and Risk OfficerJordan D. ReadNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerJoseph R. DivelyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
PresidentMatthew K. SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerMichael L. TaylorNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alex J. MelvinIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Gisele A. MarcusIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Holly B. AdamsIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE3
J. Kyle McCurryIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Robert S. CookIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE3
James E. ZimmerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Joseph R. DivelyNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Mary J. WesterholdIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Paul L. PalmbyIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Zachary I. HornIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJoseph R. Dively, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingFMBH (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 19, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 19, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    FMBH executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 19, 2026
  • Anya Y. Schuetz executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Aylwin B. Lewis executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Bradley L. Beesley executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Clay M. Dean executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Jason M. Crowder executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Jeremy R. Frieburg executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Megan E. McElwee executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Regina P. Nelson executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Rhonda R. Gatons executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Stas R. Wolak executive of FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Alex J. Melvin seat on FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gisele A. Marcus seat on FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • J. Kyle McCurry seat on FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Robert S. Cook seat on FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Holly B. Adams seat on FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC., effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5f76c265-121a-4c73-b65d-9e36ba9b6226, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-mid-bancshares-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5f76c265-121a-4c73-b65d-9e36ba9b6226
  • Cite this recordFIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/first-mid-bancshares-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.Company
  • Anya Y. SchuetzPerson
  • Aylwin B. LewisPerson
  • Bradley L. BeesleyPerson
  • Clay M. DeanPerson
  • Jason M. CrowderPerson
  • Jeremy R. FrieburgPerson
  • Megan E. McElweePerson
  • Regina P. NelsonPerson
  • Rhonda R. GatonsPerson
  • Stas R. WolakPerson
  • Amanda D. LewisPerson
  • Eric S. McRaePerson
  • Jordan D. ReadPerson
  • Joseph R. DivelyPerson
  • Matthew K. SmithPerson
  • Michael L. TaylorPerson
  • Alex J. MelvinPerson
  • Gisele A. MarcusPerson
  • Holly B. AdamsPerson
  • J. Kyle McCurryPerson
  • Robert S. CookPerson
  • James E. ZimmerPerson
  • Mary J. WesterholdPerson
  • Paul L. PalmbyPerson
  • Zachary I. HornPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.
  • MonitoringFIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.
  • LeadershipFIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.
  • BoardFIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.
  • CommitteesFIRST MID BANCSHARES, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.