
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
FIRST BANCORP /NC/
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-bancorp-nc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: FBNC
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T13:52:09.574295+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for FIRST BANCORP.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
5 public recordsExecutive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FBNC DEF 14A executive officersMar 19, 2026
Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FBNC DEF 14A executive officersMar 19, 2026
Chief Executive Officer of First Bank
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FBNC DEF 14A executive officersMar 19, 2026
President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FBNC DEF 14A executive officersMar 19, 2026
Chief Executive Officer and Chair of the Board of Directors
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FBNC DEF 14A executive officersMar 19, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2005
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2010
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A fbnc-20260319.htmMar 19, 2026
Committees
4 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
AUDIT COMMITTEE
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Carlie C. McLamb, Jr; Dexter V. Perry; James C. Crawford, III; Mary Clara Capel; Suzanne S. DeFerie
COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Abby J. Donnelly; Carlie C. McLamb, Jr; Dexter V. Perry; Frederick L. Taylor, II; James C. Crawford, III; John W. McCauley; Mary Clara Capel; O. Temple Sloan, III; Suzanne S. DeFerie
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Abby J. Donnelly; Carlie C. McLamb, Jr; Dexter V. Perry; Frederick L. Taylor, II; James C. Crawford, III; John W. McCauley; Mary Clara Capel; O. Temple Sloan, III; Suzanne S. DeFerie
Risk Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Dexter V. Perry; James C. Crawford, III; Mary Clara Capel; Richard H. Moore; Suzanne S. DeFerie
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T13:52:09.574295+00:00


