Published mark

ChargePoint Holdings, Inc.

NYSE: CHPT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9cb74a82-e6eb-4e65-a7fe-1ffdf885ea51
SEC CIK
0001777393
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 25, 2026
Newest evidence
May 28, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Richard Rick WilmerSince May 22, 2025
Chair
Bruce Chizen
Independent
Not published6 directors published
Published claims
233 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

John David Vice executive of ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2025-05-22.

EffectiveEffective May 22, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Revenue OfficerJohn David ViceMay 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryRebecca ChavezMay 2025currentSource reportedE5
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorRichard Rick WilmerMay 2025currentSource reportedE6
Chief Revenue OfficerDavid ViceNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryEric BatillNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Customer Experience OfficerJagdeep JD SinghNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial OfficerMansi KhetaniNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerRick WilmerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Axel HarriesIndependence not published2016None publishedSource reportedE3
G. Richard Wagoner, JrIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Mark LeschlyIndependence not published2009None publishedSource reportedE3
Michael LinseIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE3
Roxanne BowmanIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE3
Susan HeysteeIndependence not published2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Bruce ChizenIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Ekta Singh-BushellIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Jeffrey HarrisIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Mitesh DhruvIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Rick WilmerNot independentNot publishedChief Executive Officer and DirectorSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorNot publishedRick WilmerNot described in the published record

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRichard Rick Wilmer, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from May 22, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCHPT (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 25, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published May 22, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published May 22, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published May 22, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 25, 2026
  • John David Vice executive of ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2025-05-22.
  • Rebecca Chavez executive of ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2025-05-22.
  • Richard Rick Wilmer executive of ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2025-05-22.
  • Roxanne Bowman seat on ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Susan Heystee seat on ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • G. Richard Wagoner, Jr seat on ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Axel Harries seat on ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Michael Linse seat on ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • Mark Leschly seat on ChargePoint Holdings, Inc., effective 2009-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9cb74a82-e6eb-4e65-a7fe-1ffdf885ea51, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/chargepoint-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9cb74a82-e6eb-4e65-a7fe-1ffdf885ea51
  • Cite this recordChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/chargepoint-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ChargePoint Holdings, Inc.Company
  • John David VicePerson
  • Rebecca ChavezPerson
  • Richard Rick WilmerPerson
  • David VicePerson
  • Eric BatillPerson
  • Jagdeep JD SinghPerson
  • Mansi KhetaniPerson
  • Rick WilmerPerson
  • Axel HarriesPerson
  • G. Richard Wagoner, JrPerson
  • Mark LeschlyPerson
  • Michael LinsePerson
  • Roxanne BowmanPerson
  • Susan HeysteePerson
  • Bruce ChizenPerson
  • Ekta Singh-BushellPerson
  • Jeffrey HarrisPerson
  • Mitesh DhruvPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • MonitoringChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • LeadershipChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • BoardChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • CommitteesChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • Control and votingChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • Authority to actChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • FinancialsChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • GovernanceChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • RiskChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • AI oversightChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
  • LegalChargePoint Holdings, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.