Published mark

Central Bancompany, Inc.

NASDAQ: CBC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0282ac16-b99d-4605-992e-e5d6ba06bb22
SEC CIK
0002065601
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 27, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John JR RossSince Mar 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
483 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Carey D. Schoeneberg executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.

EffectiveEffective Mar 25, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerCarey D. SchoenebergMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Customer OfficerDaniel H. WesthuesMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerEric HallgrenMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the Company and the BankJames K. CiroliMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryJeremy W. ColbertMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and the BankJohn JR RossMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer of the Company and Chief Technology Officer of the BankRussell Russ L. GoldammerMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President of Wealth ManagementScott M. KellettMar 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President and Chief Commercial Banking Services and Payments OfficerTristan A. ThompsonMar 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 8 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bradley N. SprongIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Charles E. KruseIndependent2003AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Charles W. Digges, Jr.Independent2013AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
E. Stanley KroenkeIndependent1994CompensationSource reportedE2
Edward D. Robertson, Jr.Independent2013AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensationNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
John RossNot independent2021RiskSource reportedE2
Michael Kirk Farmer, Jr.Independent2025RiskSource reportedE2
Richard H. McClureIndependent2003Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Risk · ChairNominating and GovernanceRisk, chairSource reportedE2
Robert M. RobuckNot independent1987CompensationSource reportedE2
Robert R. Hermann, Jr.Independent1997Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
S. Bryan CookNot independent1986CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance; RiskNominating and GovernanceRiskSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard H. McClureRichard H. McClure, Bradley N. Sprong, Charles E. Kruse, Charles W. Digges, Jr., Edward D. Robertson, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Risk · ChairNot publishedRichard H. McClureNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedEdward D. Robertson, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedCharles E. Kruse, Charles W. Digges, Jr.Not described in the published record
CompensationRobert R. Hermann, Jr.Robert R. Hermann, Jr., E. Stanley Kroenke, Edward D. Robertson, Jr., Robert M. Robuck, S. Bryan CookNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedRobert R. Hermann, Jr.Not described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance; RiskNot publishedS. Bryan CookNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceEdward D. Robertson, Jr.Edward D. Robertson, Jr., Richard H. McClure, Robert R. Hermann, Jr., S. Bryan CookNot described in the published record
RiskRichard H. McClureRichard H. McClure, Charles E. Kruse, Charles W. Digges, Jr., John Ross, Michael Kirk Farmer, Jr., S. Bryan CookNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard H. McClure; Members Richard H. McClure (Chair); Bradley N. Sprong; Charles E. Kruse; Charles W. Digges, Jr.; Edward D. Robertson, Jr.
Committee AppointmentRichard H. McClure: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBradley N. Sprong: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCharles E. Kruse: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCharles W. Digges, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentEdward D. Robertson, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robert R. Hermann, Jr.; Members Robert R. Hermann, Jr. (Chair); E. Stanley Kroenke; Edward D. Robertson, Jr.; Robert M. Robuck; S. Bryan Cook
Committee AppointmentRobert R. Hermann, Jr.: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentE. Stanley Kroenke: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentEdward D. Robertson, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert M. Robuck: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentS. Bryan Cook: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Edward D. Robertson, Jr.; Members Edward D. Robertson, Jr. (Chair); Richard H. McClure; Robert R. Hermann, Jr.; S. Bryan Cook
Committee AppointmentEdward D. Robertson, Jr.: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRichard H. McClure: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert R. Hermann, Jr.: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentS. Bryan Cook: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Richard H. McClure; Members Richard H. McClure (Chair); Charles E. Kruse; Charles W. Digges, Jr.; John Ross; Michael Kirk Farmer, Jr.; S. Bryan Cook
Committee AppointmentRichard H. McClure: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentCharles E. Kruse: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentCharles W. Digges, Jr.: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJohn Ross: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMichael Kirk Farmer, Jr.: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentS. Bryan Cook: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn JR Ross, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and the Bank, from Mar 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCBC (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 28, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCentral Bancompany, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 27, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 27, 2026
  • Carey D. Schoeneberg executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Daniel H. Westhues executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Eric Hallgren executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • James K. Ciroli executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Jeremy W. Colbert executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • John JR Ross executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Russell Russ L. Goldammer executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Scott M. Kellett executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Tristan A. Thompson executive of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Bradley N. Sprong seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michael Kirk Farmer, Jr. seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Bradley N. Sprong member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John Ross seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Charles W. Digges, Jr. seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Edward D. Robertson, Jr. seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Edward D. Robertson, Jr. member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Charles W. Digges, Jr. member of Audit; Risk, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Charles E. Kruse seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2003-01-01.
  • Richard H. McClure seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Risk · Chair committee of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2003-01-01.
  • Richard H. McClure member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Risk · Chair, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 2003-01-01.
  • Charles E. Kruse member of Audit; Risk, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Robert R. Hermann, Jr. seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 1997-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 1997-01-01.
  • Robert R. Hermann, Jr. member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 1997-01-01.
  • E. Stanley Kroenke seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 1994-01-01.
  • E. Stanley Kroenke member of Compensation, effective 1994-01-01.
  • Robert M. Robuck seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 1987-01-01.
  • S. Bryan Cook seat on Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 1986-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Risk committee of Central Bancompany, Inc., effective 1986-01-01.
  • S. Bryan Cook member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 1986-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0282ac16-b99d-4605-992e-e5d6ba06bb22, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/central-bancompany-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0282ac16-b99d-4605-992e-e5d6ba06bb22
  • Cite this recordCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/central-bancompany-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Central Bancompany, Inc.Company
  • Carey D. SchoenebergPerson
  • Daniel H. WesthuesPerson
  • Eric HallgrenPerson
  • James K. CiroliPerson
  • Jeremy W. ColbertPerson
  • John JR RossPerson
  • Russell Russ L. GoldammerPerson
  • Scott M. KellettPerson
  • Tristan A. ThompsonPerson
  • Bradley N. SprongPerson
  • Charles E. KrusePerson
  • Charles W. Digges, Jr.Person
  • E. Stanley KroenkePerson
  • Edward D. Robertson, Jr.Person
  • John RossPerson
  • Michael Kirk Farmer, Jr.Person
  • Richard H. McClurePerson
  • Robert M. RobuckPerson
  • Robert R. Hermann, Jr.Person
  • S. Bryan CookPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • MonitoringCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • LeadershipCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • BoardCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • CommitteesCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • Control and votingCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • Authority to actCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • FinancialsCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • GovernanceCentral Bancompany, Inc.
  • RiskCentral Bancompany, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.