Published mark

Casey's

CASEYS GENERAL STORES INC

NASDAQ: CASY. Third largest convenience retailer.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ec8593e2-cb72-4b9d-af1b-6ef944e438d4
SEC CIK
0000726958
Website
www.caseys.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 28, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 22, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
305 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President of Investor Relations & Business DevelopmentBrian Joseph JohnsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Human Resources OfficerChad Michael FrazellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
President and Chief ExecutiveDarren M. RebelezNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Operating OfficerEna Williams KoschelNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Chief Legal OfficerKatrina LindseyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Vice President of AccountingKory RossNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President & Chief Information OfficerSanjeev SatturuNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
. Chief Financial OfficerStephen P Bramlage JRNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
. Chief Merchandising OfficerThomas P Brennan JRNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Allison M. WingIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE10
David K. LenhardtIndependence not publishedNot publishedNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE10
Donald E. FriesonIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE10
Gregory A. TrojanIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human Capital, chairSource reportedE10
Judy A. SchmelingIndependence not publishedNot publishedNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE10
Larree M. RendaIndependence not publishedNot publishedNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE10
Michael SpanosIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE10
Sri DonthiIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE10

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedMichael Spanos, Sri DonthiNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalGregory A. TrojanGregory A. Trojan, Allison M. Wing, Donald E. Friesonhuman_capital, financial
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceDavid K. LenhardtDavid K. Lenhardt, Judy A. Schmeling, Larree M. RendaNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentMichael Spanos: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSri Donthi: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGregory A. Trojan: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentAllison M. Wing: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentDonald E. Frieson: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentDavid K. Lenhardt: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJudy A. Schmeling: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentLarree M. Renda: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCASY (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 28, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: CASYcurrentApr 9, 2026inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCASEYS GENERAL STORES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.caseys.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published FactFood and Beverage Services
Published Facthttps://www.caseys.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • EventsInsufficient evidence. Governance events are derived from temporal changes in governed records.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 28, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CASEYS GENERAL STORES INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-06-22). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec proxy. Published Jul 22, 2026. Retrieved Jul 22, 2026. Cited by 3 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

Version history

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 28, 2026

No published record changes are available in this projection.

Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ec8593e2-cb72-4b9d-af1b-6ef944e438d4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/caseys-general-stores-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ec8593e2-cb72-4b9d-af1b-6ef944e438d4
  • Cite this recordCasey's
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/caseys-general-stores-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Casey'sCompany
  • Brian Joseph JohnsonPerson
  • Chad Michael FrazellPerson
  • Darren M. RebelezPerson
  • Ena Williams KoschelPerson
  • Katrina LindseyPerson
  • Kory RossPerson
  • Sanjeev SatturuPerson
  • Stephen P Bramlage JRPerson
  • Thomas P Brennan JRPerson
  • Allison M. WingPerson
  • David K. LenhardtPerson
  • Donald E. FriesonPerson
  • Gregory A. TrojanPerson
  • Judy A. SchmelingPerson
  • Larree M. RendaPerson
  • Michael SpanosPerson
  • Sri DonthiPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCasey's
  • MonitoringCasey's
  • LeadershipCasey's
  • BoardCasey's
  • CommitteesCasey's
  • Control and votingCasey's
  • Authority to actCasey's
  • FinancialsCasey's
  • GovernanceCasey's
  • RiskCasey's
  • AI oversightCasey's
  • LegalCasey's
  • CompensationCasey's
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.