Published mark

BOISE CASCADE Co

NYSE: BC$C. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8f38b68e-0493-407d-9f32-e90f21bd2cd1
SEC CIK
0001328581
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 20, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeff StromSince Feb 24, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
283 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Angella Broesch executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.

EffectiveEffective Feb 24, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Human ResourcesAngella BroeschFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President, Finance and Investor RelationsChris ForreyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Building Materials DistributionDennis FringuelliFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Vice President, Engineered Wood Products Sales and Marketing, Wood ProductsJeff DracupFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Operating Officer (Chief Executive Officer, effective March 3, 2026)Jeff StromFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryJill TwedtFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President, Eastern Operations, Building Materials DistributionJim WickhamFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Building Materials DistributionJo BarneyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and TreasurerKelly HibbsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Chief Executive Officer (retiring effective March 2, 2026)Nate JorgensenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Senior Vice President, Western Operations, Building Materials DistributionNathan SikesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President, Manufacturing Operations, Wood ProductsRobert JohnsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, Wood ProductsTroy LittleFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy HumphreysIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Craig DawsonIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
David HannahIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Duane McdougallIndependence not published2013None publishedSource reportedE2
Karen GowlandIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Kristopher MatulaIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Nate JorgensenIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Steven CooperIndependence not published2015None publishedSource reportedE2
Sue TaylorIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Thomas CarlileIndependence not published2015None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeff Strom, Chief Operating Officer (Chief Executive Officer, effective March 3, 2026), from Feb 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingBC$C (NYSE)
Security ListingBCC (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 20, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBOISE CASCADE Co
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 20, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 21, 2024. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 20, 2026
  • Angella Broesch executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Chris Forrey executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Dennis Fringuelli executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jeff Dracup executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jeff Strom executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jill Twedt executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jim Wickham executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jo Barney executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Kelly Hibbs executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Nate Jorgensen executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Nathan Sikes executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Robert Johnson executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Troy Little executive of BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Amy Humphreys seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Craig Dawson seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nate Jorgensen seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Sue Taylor seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Steven Cooper seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Thomas Carlile seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2015-01-01.
  • David Hannah seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Karen Gowland seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Kristopher Matula seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Duane Mcdougall seat on BOISE CASCADE Co, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8f38b68e-0493-407d-9f32-e90f21bd2cd1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/boise-cascade-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8f38b68e-0493-407d-9f32-e90f21bd2cd1
  • Cite this recordBOISE CASCADE Co
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/boise-cascade-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BOISE CASCADE CoCompany
  • Angella BroeschPerson
  • Chris ForreyPerson
  • Dennis FringuelliPerson
  • Jeff DracupPerson
  • Jeff StromPerson
  • Jill TwedtPerson
  • Jim WickhamPerson
  • Jo BarneyPerson
  • Kelly HibbsPerson
  • Nate JorgensenPerson
  • Nathan SikesPerson
  • Robert JohnsonPerson
  • Troy LittlePerson
  • Amy HumphreysPerson
  • Craig DawsonPerson
  • David HannahPerson
  • Duane McdougallPerson
  • Karen GowlandPerson
  • Kristopher MatulaPerson
  • Steven CooperPerson
  • Sue TaylorPerson
  • Thomas CarlilePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBOISE CASCADE Co
  • MonitoringBOISE CASCADE Co
  • LeadershipBOISE CASCADE Co
  • BoardBOISE CASCADE Co
  • CommitteesBOISE CASCADE Co
  • Control and votingBOISE CASCADE Co
  • Authority to actBOISE CASCADE Co
  • FinancialsBOISE CASCADE Co
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.