Back to Company Profile
Alpha

Alpha Profiles · Company Profile

BlackRock, Inc.

BlackRock, Inc. is a publicly owned investment manager.

https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/blackrock-inc

BlackRock logo
Entity
Public listing published
Primary listing
NYSE: BLK
Verification
Partially verified
Last reviewed
2026-10-16T04:45:02.848559+00:00

Overview

BlackRock, Inc. is a publicly owned investment manager. The firm primarily provides its services to institutional, intermediary, and individual investors including corporate, public, union, and industry pension plans, insurance companies, third-party mutual funds, endowments, public institutions, governments, foundations, charities, sovereign wealth funds, corporations, official institutions, and banks. It also provides global risk management and advisory services.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

4 public records
Laurence D. Fink portrait
Laurence D. Fink

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
BLK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MS
Martin S. Small

Senior Managing Director, Chief Financial Officer and Global Head of Corporate Strategy

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
BLK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RL
Robert L. Goldstein

Senior Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
BLK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
BLK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

19 public records
Gordon M. Nixon portrait
Gordon M. Nixon

Director

Independence not statedExecutiveMDCCNGCCompensationNominating and Governance · Chair
State
confirmed
Effective
From Apr 10, 2026
Confidence
92%
Evidence
BLK DEF 14A director slateApr 10, 2026
William E. Ford portrait
William E. Ford

Director

Independence not statedExecutiveMDCCNGCCompensation · ChairNominating and Governance
State
confirmed
Effective
From Apr 10, 2026
Confidence
92%
Evidence
BLK DEF 14A director slateApr 10, 2026

Committees

7 public records

Membership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.

Audit

Chair
Kathleen Murphy
Members
Kathleen Murphy (Chair); Hans E. Vestberg; Margaret Peggy L. Johnson; Mark Wilson; Pamela Daley; Susan L. Wagner

Compensation

Chair
William E. Ford
Members
William E. Ford (Chair); Cheryl D. Mills; Gordon M. Nixon; Kathleen Murphy; Kristin C. Peck; Mark Wilson; Pamela Daley

Executive

Chair
Not stated
Members
Gordon M. Nixon; Kathleen Murphy; Laurence D. Fink; Murry S. Gerber; Susan L. Wagner; William E. Ford

MDCC

Chair
Not stated
Members
Cheryl D. Mills; Gordon M. Nixon; Kathleen Murphy; Kristin C. Peck; Mark Wilson; Pamela Daley; William E. Ford

NGC

Chair
Not stated
Members
Amin H. Nasser; Cheryl D. Mills; Fabrizio Freda; Gordon M. Nixon; Kristin C. Peck; Murry S. Gerber; William E. Ford

Nominating and Governance

Chair
Gordon M. Nixon
Members
Gordon M. Nixon (Chair); Amin H. Nasser; Cheryl D. Mills; Fabrizio Freda; Kristin C. Peck; Murry S. Gerber; William E. Ford

Risk

Chair
Susan L. Wagner
Members
Susan L. Wagner (Chair); Charles H. Robbins; Gregory J. Fleming; Hans E. Vestberg; Margaret Peggy L. Johnson; Mark Wilson; Pamela Daley

Source record

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary

Reviewed 2026-10-16T04:45:02.848559+00:00

BlackRock, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25)

Supports Official website

Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:44:18Z

Generated 2026-10-16T12:43:53.640Z

Data as of 2026-10-16T04:45:02.848559+00:00

https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/blackrock-inc