Published mark

BLACKBAUD INC

NASDAQ: BLKB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:16ba4c68-da77-4c23-a06b-b22df60abbfe
SEC CIK
0001280058
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 22, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael P. GianoniSince Feb 18, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
264 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Yogesh K. Gupta seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2026-04-21.

EffectiveEffective Apr 21, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerChad M. AndersonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial OfficerDavid J. BenjaminFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerKevin P. GregoireFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerKevin R. McDearisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Executive Officer, President and Vice Chairman of the BoardMichael P. GianoniFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Legal OfficerJon W. OlsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew M. LeitchIndependence not published2004Compensation CommitteeCyber Risk Oversight CommitteeSource reportedE2
Bradley L. PyburnIndependence not published2024Cyber Risk Oversight CommitteeSource reportedE2
D. Roger NanneyIndependence not published2021Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Deneen M. DefioreIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Kristian P. TalvitieIndependence not published2024Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Michael P. GianoniIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Rupal S. HollenbeckIndependence not published2022Cyber Risk Oversight CommitteeSource reportedE2
Yogesh K. GuptaIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedAndrew M. Leitch, D. Roger Nanney, Kristian P. TalvitieNot described in the published record
Cyber Risk Oversight CommitteeNot publishedAndrew M. Leitch, Bradley L. Pyburn, Rupal S. Hollenbeckcyber
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Andrew M. Leitch; D. Roger Nanney; Kristian P. Talvitie
Committee AppointmentAndrew M. Leitch: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentD. Roger Nanney: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentKristian P. Talvitie: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordCyber Risk Oversight Committee: Chair not stated; Members Andrew M. Leitch; Bradley L. Pyburn; Rupal S. Hollenbeck
Committee AppointmentAndrew M. Leitch: member, Cyber Risk Oversight Committee
Committee AppointmentBradley L. Pyburn: member, Cyber Risk Oversight Committee
Committee AppointmentRupal S. Hollenbeck: member, Cyber Risk Oversight Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael P. Gianoni, Chief Executive Officer, President and Vice Chairman of the Board, from Feb 18, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingBLKB (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 22, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBLACKBAUD INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 22, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    BLKB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 22, 2026
  • Yogesh K. Gupta seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Chad M. Anderson executive of BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2026-02-18.
  • David J. Benjamin executive of BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Kevin P. Gregoire executive of BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Kevin R. McDearis executive of BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Michael P. Gianoni executive of BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Bradley L. Pyburn seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kristian P. Talvitie seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Deneen M. Defiore seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rupal S. Hollenbeck seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • D. Roger Nanney seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael P. Gianoni seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Andrew M. Leitch seat on BLACKBAUD INC, effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:16ba4c68-da77-4c23-a06b-b22df60abbfe, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/blackbaud-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:16ba4c68-da77-4c23-a06b-b22df60abbfe
  • Cite this recordBLACKBAUD INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/blackbaud-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BLACKBAUD INCCompany
  • Chad M. AndersonPerson
  • David J. BenjaminPerson
  • Kevin P. GregoirePerson
  • Kevin R. McDearisPerson
  • Michael P. GianoniPerson
  • Jon W. OlsonPerson
  • Andrew M. LeitchPerson
  • Bradley L. PyburnPerson
  • D. Roger NanneyPerson
  • Deneen M. DefiorePerson
  • Kristian P. TalvitiePerson
  • Rupal S. HollenbeckPerson
  • Yogesh K. GuptaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBLACKBAUD INC
  • MonitoringBLACKBAUD INC
  • LeadershipBLACKBAUD INC
  • BoardBLACKBAUD INC
  • CommitteesBLACKBAUD INC
  • Control and votingBLACKBAUD INC
  • Authority to actBLACKBAUD INC
  • FinancialsBLACKBAUD INC
  • GovernanceBLACKBAUD INC
  • RiskBLACKBAUD INC
  • AI oversightBLACKBAUD INC
  • LegalBLACKBAUD INC
  • CompensationBLACKBAUD INC
  • Other published claimsBLACKBAUD INC
  • Coverage gapsBLACKBAUD INC
  • Linked peopleBLACKBAUD INC
  • Subject and correctionsBLACKBAUD INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.