Published mark

BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.

NYSE: BJ. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:74a96548-1e4d-463f-8e33-8390e054492c
SEC CIK
0001531152
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 25, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Robert W. EddySince Mar 12, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
333 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Graham N. Luce executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.

EffectiveEffective Mar 12, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryGraham N. LuceMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerLaura L. FeliceMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Information and Digital OfficerMonica SchwartzMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial OfficerPaul CichockiMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive OfficerRobert W. EddyMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Operations OfficerScott SchmadekeMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Growth OfficerTimothy MorningstarMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Strategy and DevelopmentWilliam C. WernerMar 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bob EddyNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Chris PetersonIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Darryl BrownIndependent2021CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Ken ParentIndependent2011Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Maile NaylorIndependent2019AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Michelle GloecklerIndependent2019Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Steve OrtegaIndependent2023AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Dave BurwickIndependence not publishedNot publishedNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditChris PetersonChris Peterson, Maile Naylor, Steve OrtegaNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedChris PetersonNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedSteve OrtegaNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMaile NaylorNot described in the published record
CompensationKen ParentKen Parent, Chris Peterson, Darryl Brown, Steve OrtegaNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedKen ParentNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedDarryl BrownNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceDarryl BrownDarryl Brown, Dave Burwick, Maile Naylor, Michelle GloecklerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Chris Peterson; Members Chris Peterson (Chair); Maile Naylor; Steve Ortega
Committee AppointmentChris Peterson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaile Naylor: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteve Ortega: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Ken Parent; Members Ken Parent (Chair); Chris Peterson; Darryl Brown; Steve Ortega
Committee AppointmentKen Parent: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentChris Peterson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDarryl Brown: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteve Ortega: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDarryl Brown: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDave Burwick: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMaile Naylor: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMichelle Gloeckler: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRobert W. Eddy, Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 12, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingBJ (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 25, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published May 9, 2025. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 25, 2026
  • Graham N. Luce executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Laura L. Felice executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Monica Schwartz executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Paul Cichocki executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Robert W. Eddy executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Scott Schmadeke executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Timothy Morningstar executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • William C. Werner executive of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Steve Ortega seat on BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Steve Ortega member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Bob Eddy seat on BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Darryl Brown seat on BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Darryl Brown member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maile Naylor seat on BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Michelle Gloeckler seat on BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Maile Naylor member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Chris Peterson seat on BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Chris Peterson member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Ken Parent seat on BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
  • Ken Parent member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:74a96548-1e4d-463f-8e33-8390e054492c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/bj-s-wholesale-club-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:74a96548-1e4d-463f-8e33-8390e054492c
  • Cite this recordBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/bj-s-wholesale-club-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.Company
  • Graham N. LucePerson
  • Laura L. FelicePerson
  • Monica SchwartzPerson
  • Paul CichockiPerson
  • Robert W. EddyPerson
  • Scott SchmadekePerson
  • Timothy MorningstarPerson
  • William C. WernerPerson
  • Bob EddyPerson
  • Chris PetersonPerson
  • Darryl BrownPerson
  • Ken ParentPerson
  • Maile NaylorPerson
  • Michelle GloecklerPerson
  • Steve OrtegaPerson
  • Dave BurwickPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • MonitoringBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • LeadershipBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • BoardBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • CommitteesBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • Control and votingBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • Authority to actBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • FinancialsBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • GovernanceBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • RiskBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • AI oversightBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • LegalBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • CompensationBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
  • Other published claimsBJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.