
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
BIOGEN INC.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/biogen-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: BIIB
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-24T04:45:16.322004+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Biogen.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
14 public recordsExecutive Vice President, Head of Corporate Development
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Executive Vice President, Head of Corporate Development
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BIOGEN INC. DEF 14A 2026-04-28Apr 28, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Executive Vice President, Head of Research
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Executive Vice President, Head of Research
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, Pharmaceutical Operations and Technology
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Executive Vice President, Head of Development
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Executive Vice President, Head of Development
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, Global Product Strategy and Commercialization
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Global Corporate Controller
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 6, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BIIB 10-K executive officersFeb 6, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
0 public recordsBoard roster coverage is NOT_ASSERTED. An empty list is not evidence that this company has no board.
Committees
3 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- William A. Hawkins
- Members
- William A. Hawkins (Chair); Lloyd Minor; Monish Patolawala; Stephen A. Sherwin
Compensation and Management Development
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Eric K. Rowinsky; Jesus B. Mantas; Maria C. Freire; Menelas Pangalos; Susan K. Langer
Corporate Governance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Eric K. Rowinsky; Maria C. Freire; William A. Hawkins
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-24T04:45:16.322004+00:00
BIOGEN INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-06)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:23:57Z


