Published mark

Better Home & Finance Holding Co

NASDAQ: BETR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:7c594176-c196-424d-9a1a-5acbb238b321
SEC CIK
0001835856
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 24, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Vishal GargSince Mar 13, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
293 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Arnaud Massenet seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-04-30.

EffectiveEffective Apr 30, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Operating OfficerBarry FeiersteinMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
President and Chief Operating Officer of Better Mortgage CorporationChad SmithMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerLoveen AdvaniMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer and SecretaryPaula TuffinMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Technology OfficerSigurgeir JonssonMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Executive OfficerVishal GargMar 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Arnaud MassenetIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeCompensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Bhaskar MenonIndependence not published2025Audit Committee, chairCompensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations CommitteeSource reportedE2
David BarseIndependence not published2026Compensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations CommitteeSource reportedE2
Harit TalwarIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Hugh R. FraterIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeSource reportedE2
Michael FarelloIndependence not published2023Audit CommitteeCompensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations CommitteeSource reportedE2
Prabhu NarasimhanIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Vishal GargIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeBhaskar MenonBhaskar Menon, Arnaud Massenet, Hugh R. Frater, Michael FarelloNot described in the published record
Compensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations CommitteeArnaud MassenetArnaud Massenet, Bhaskar Menon, David Barse, Michael FarelloNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Bhaskar Menon; Members Bhaskar Menon (Chair); Arnaud Massenet; Hugh R. Frater; Michael Farello
Committee AppointmentBhaskar Menon: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentArnaud Massenet: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentHugh R. Frater: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael Farello: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee: Chair Arnaud Massenet; Members Arnaud Massenet (Chair); Bhaskar Menon; David Barse; Michael Farello
Committee AppointmentArnaud Massenet: chair, Compensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee
Committee AppointmentBhaskar Menon: member, Compensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid Barse: member, Compensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael Farello: member, Compensation, Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerVishal Garg, Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingBETR (NASDAQ)
Security ListingBETRW (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 24, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 24, 2026
  • Arnaud Massenet seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-04-30.
  • David Barse seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-04-30.
  • Harit Talwar seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-04-30.
  • Prabhu Narasimhan seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-04-30.
  • Vishal Garg seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-04-30.
  • Barry Feierstein executive of Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Chad Smith executive of Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Loveen Advani executive of Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Paula Tuffin executive of Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Sigurgeir Jonsson executive of Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Vishal Garg executive of Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Hugh R. Frater seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Bhaskar Menon seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michael Farello seat on Better Home & Finance Holding Co, effective 2023-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:7c594176-c196-424d-9a1a-5acbb238b321, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/better-home-finance-holding-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:7c594176-c196-424d-9a1a-5acbb238b321
  • Cite this recordBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/better-home-finance-holding-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Better Home & Finance Holding CoCompany
  • Barry FeiersteinPerson
  • Chad SmithPerson
  • Loveen AdvaniPerson
  • Paula TuffinPerson
  • Sigurgeir JonssonPerson
  • Vishal GargPerson
  • Arnaud MassenetPerson
  • Bhaskar MenonPerson
  • David BarsePerson
  • Harit TalwarPerson
  • Hugh R. FraterPerson
  • Michael FarelloPerson
  • Prabhu NarasimhanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • MonitoringBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • LeadershipBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • BoardBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • CommitteesBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • Control and votingBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • Authority to actBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • FinancialsBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • GovernanceBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • RiskBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • AI oversightBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • LegalBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • CompensationBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • Other published claimsBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • Coverage gapsBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • Linked peopleBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
  • Subject and correctionsBetter Home & Finance Holding Co
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.