Published mark

AVIAT NETWORKS, INC.

NASDAQ: AVNW. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2a2bd1b1-d09d-4656-a09e-bed9dbb307e9
SEC CIK
0001377789
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 22, 2026
Newest evidence
Oct 2, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Patrick W. SmithSince Sep 10, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
304 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Andrew M. Fredrickson executive of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2025-09-10.

EffectiveEffective Sep 10, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President of Corporate Finance and Interim Chief Financial OfficerAndrew M. FredricksonSep 2025currentSource reportedE3
General CounselErin R. BoaseSep 2025currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, Product and InnovationGary G. CrokeSep 2025currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial OfficerMichael C. ConnawaySep 2025currentSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerPatrick W. SmithSep 2025currentSource reportedE7
President and Chief Executive OfficerPeter A. SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bruce TatenIndependent2022Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Bryan IngramIndependent2021AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
John MutchIndependent2015AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Laxmi AkkarajuIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE2
Michele KleinIndependent2021CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Peter A. SmithNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Scott HallidayIndependent2025Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditScott HallidayScott Halliday, Bryan Ingram, John Mutch, Laxmi AkkarajuNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedScott HallidayNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedBryan IngramNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJohn MutchNot described in the published record
CompensationBruce TatenBruce Taten, Bryan Ingram, Michele KleinNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedBruce TatenNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMichele KleinNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMichele KleinMichele Klein, Bruce Taten, John MutchNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Scott Halliday; Members Scott Halliday (Chair); Bryan Ingram; John Mutch; Laxmi Akkaraju
Committee AppointmentScott Halliday: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBryan Ingram: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn Mutch: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLaxmi Akkaraju: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Bruce Taten; Members Bruce Taten (Chair); Bryan Ingram; Michele Klein
Committee AppointmentBruce Taten: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBryan Ingram: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichele Klein: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Michele Klein; Members Michele Klein (Chair); Bruce Taten; John Mutch
Committee AppointmentMichele Klein: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBruce Taten: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn Mutch: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPatrick W. Smith, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Sep 10, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAVNW (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 22, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 22, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Oct 2, 2026. Retrieved Oct 3, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Sep 10, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 10, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Sep 10, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Sep 10, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Sep 10, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    AVNW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 22, 2026
  • Andrew M. Fredrickson executive of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2025-09-10.
  • Erin R. Boase executive of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2025-09-10.
  • Gary G. Croke executive of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2025-09-10.
  • Michael C. Connaway executive of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2025-09-10.
  • Patrick W. Smith executive of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2025-09-10.
  • Scott Halliday seat on AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Scott Halliday member of Audit · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Laxmi Akkaraju seat on AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Bruce Taten seat on AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Bruce Taten member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Bryan Ingram seat on AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michele Klein seat on AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Bryan Ingram member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michele Klein member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Peter A. Smith seat on AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • John Mutch seat on AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of AVIAT NETWORKS, INC., effective 2015-01-01.
  • John Mutch member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2a2bd1b1-d09d-4656-a09e-bed9dbb307e9, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/aviat-networks-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2a2bd1b1-d09d-4656-a09e-bed9dbb307e9
  • Cite this recordAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/aviat-networks-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AVIAT NETWORKS, INC.Company
  • Andrew M. FredricksonPerson
  • Erin R. BoasePerson
  • Gary G. CrokePerson
  • Michael C. ConnawayPerson
  • Patrick W. SmithPerson
  • Peter A. SmithPerson
  • Bruce TatenPerson
  • Bryan IngramPerson
  • John MutchPerson
  • Laxmi AkkarajuPerson
  • Michele KleinPerson
  • Peter A. SmithPerson
  • Scott HallidayPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • MonitoringAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • LeadershipAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • BoardAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • CommitteesAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • Control and votingAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • Authority to actAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • FinancialsAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • GovernanceAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • RiskAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • AI oversightAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • LegalAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • CompensationAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • Other published claimsAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • Coverage gapsAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • Linked peopleAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsAVIAT NETWORKS, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.