Published mark

AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC

NASDAQ: AUBN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8fec3380-ea33-4db2-8f86-fe0fcce4cd47
SEC CIK
0000750574
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 22, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 2, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
David A. HedgesSince Mar 17, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
323 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

David A. Hedges executive of AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2026-03-17.

EffectiveEffective Mar 17, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerDavid A. HedgesMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Vice President of Human ResourcesLaura CarringtonMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President of Compliance and Internal AuditMarla KickliterMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerW. James Walker, IVMar 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 9 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anne M. MayIndependent1990Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2
C. Wayne AldermanIndependent2004Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
David A. HedgesNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
David E. HouselIndependent2004CompensationSource reportedE2
J. Tutt BarrettIndependent2010AuditSource reportedE2
Jeffrey J. EvansNot independent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Michael A. LawlerIndependent2024CompensationSource reportedE2
Robert W. DumasNot independent2001None publishedSource reportedE2
Sandra J. SpencerIndependent2024Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Terry W. AndrusIndependent1998Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Walton T. Conn, Jr.Independent2025AuditSource reportedE2
William F. Ham, Jr.Independent2004AuditSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditC. Wayne AldermanC. Wayne Alderman, J. Tutt Barrett, Walton T. Conn, Jr., William F. Ham, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedC. Wayne AldermanNot described in the published record
CompensationTerry W. AndrusSandra J. Spencer, Terry W. Andrus, David E. Housel, Michael A. LawlerNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedSandra J. Spencer, Terry W. AndrusNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceAnne M. MayAnne M. MayNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedAnne M. MayNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair C. Wayne Alderman; Members C. Wayne Alderman (Chair); J. Tutt Barrett; Walton T. Conn, Jr.; William F. Ham, Jr.
Committee AppointmentC. Wayne Alderman: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJ. Tutt Barrett: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWalton T. Conn, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam F. Ham, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Sandra J. Spencer; Terry W. Andrus; Members Sandra J. Spencer (Chair); Terry W. Andrus (Chair); David E. Housel; Michael A. Lawler
Committee AppointmentSandra J. Spencer: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTerry W. Andrus: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid E. Housel: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Lawler: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Anne M. May; Members Anne M. May (Chair)
Committee AppointmentAnne M. May: chair, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDavid A. Hedges, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 17, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAUBN (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 22, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 22, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 22, 2026
  • David A. Hedges executive of AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2026-03-17.
  • Laura Carrington executive of AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2026-03-17.
  • Marla Kickliter executive of AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2026-03-17.
  • W. James Walker, IV executive of AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2026-03-17.
  • Jeffrey J. Evans seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Walton T. Conn, Jr. seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michael A. Lawler seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Sandra J. Spencer seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Sandra J. Spencer member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David A. Hedges seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • J. Tutt Barrett seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • J. Tutt Barrett member of Audit, effective 2010-01-01.
  • C. Wayne Alderman seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2004-01-01.
  • David E. Housel seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2004-01-01.
  • William F. Ham, Jr. seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2004-01-01.
  • C. Wayne Alderman member of Audit · Chair, effective 2004-01-01.
  • David E. Housel member of Compensation, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Robert W. Dumas seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Terry W. Andrus seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Terry W. Andrus member of Compensation · Chair, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Anne M. May seat on AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 1990-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC, effective 1990-01-01.
  • Anne M. May member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 1990-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8fec3380-ea33-4db2-8f86-fe0fcce4cd47
  • Cite this recordAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/auburn-national-bancorporation-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INCCompany
  • David A. HedgesPerson
  • Laura CarringtonPerson
  • Marla KickliterPerson
  • W. James Walker, IVPerson
  • Anne M. MayPerson
  • C. Wayne AldermanPerson
  • David E. HouselPerson
  • J. Tutt BarrettPerson
  • Jeffrey J. EvansPerson
  • Michael A. LawlerPerson
  • Robert W. DumasPerson
  • Sandra J. SpencerPerson
  • Terry W. AndrusPerson
  • Walton T. Conn, Jr.Person
  • William F. Ham, Jr.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • MonitoringAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • LeadershipAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • BoardAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • CommitteesAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • Control and votingAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • Authority to actAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • FinancialsAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • GovernanceAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • RiskAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • AI oversightAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • LegalAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • CompensationAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • Other published claimsAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
  • Coverage gapsAUBURN NATIONAL BANCORPORATION, INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.