Published mark

ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP

NYSE: ASB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5ddc19a5-6892-4fa6-973d-1938e031a32a
SEC CIK
0000007789
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Andrew J. HarmeningSince Feb 12, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
363 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Andrew J. Harmening executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.

EffectiveEffective Feb 12, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Chief Executive OfficerAndrew J. HarmeningFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, Chief Product and Marketing OfficerBryan J. CarsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Head of Community Markets and Regional President Northeast WisconsinDennis M. DeLoyeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerDerek S. MeyerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Head of Commercial Real Estate and FacilitiesGregory WarsekFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, President of Private WealthJayne C. HladioFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Head of Specialized Industries and Milwaukee Market PresidentJohn A. UtzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerJulio MansoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Audit ExecutiveMatthew R. BraegerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerNicole M. KitowskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerPatrick E. AhernFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, Head of Corporate and Commercial BankingPhillip TrierFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryRandall J. EricksonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President, Head of Consumer and Business BankingSteven S. ZandpourFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, Chief Information OfficerTerry L. WilliamsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew J. HarmeningNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Cory L. NettlesIndependent2013None publishedSource reportedE2
Eileen A. KamerickIndependent2007None publishedSource reportedE2
John (Jay) B. WilliamsIndependent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Judith P. GreffinIndependent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Karen T. van LithIndependent2004AuditSource reportedE2
Kristen M. LudgateIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Michael J. HaddadIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE2
Owen J. SullivanIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Rodney Jones-TysonIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedKaren T. van Lith, Michael J. Haddad, Rodney Jones-TysonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Karen T. van Lith; Michael J. Haddad; Rodney Jones-Tyson
Committee AppointmentKaren T. van Lith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Haddad: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRodney Jones-Tyson: member, Audit

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAndrew J. Harmening, President, Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 12, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingASB (NYSE)
Security ListingASB-PE (NYSE)
Security ListingASB-PF (NYSE)
Security ListingASBA (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameASSOCIATED BANC-CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 21, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 21, 2026
  • Andrew J. Harmening executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Bryan J. Carson executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Dennis M. DeLoye executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Derek S. Meyer executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Gregory Warsek executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Jayne C. Hladio executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • John A. Utz executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Julio Manso executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Matthew R. Braeger executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Nicole M. Kitowski executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Patrick E. Ahern executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Phillip Trier executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Randall J. Erickson executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Steven S. Zandpour executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Terry L. Williams executive of ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Kristen M. Ludgate seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Owen J. Sullivan seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Rodney Jones-Tyson seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Andrew J. Harmening seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael J. Haddad seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Judith P. Greffin seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Cory L. Nettles seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2013-01-01.
  • John (Jay) B. Williams seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Eileen A. Kamerick seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Karen T. van Lith seat on ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Karen T. van Lith member of Audit, effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5ddc19a5-6892-4fa6-973d-1938e031a32a, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/associated-banc-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5ddc19a5-6892-4fa6-973d-1938e031a32a
  • Cite this recordASSOCIATED BANC-CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/associated-banc-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ASSOCIATED BANC-CORPCompany
  • Andrew J. HarmeningPerson
  • Bryan J. CarsonPerson
  • Dennis M. DeLoyePerson
  • Derek S. MeyerPerson
  • Gregory WarsekPerson
  • Jayne C. HladioPerson
  • John A. UtzPerson
  • Julio MansoPerson
  • Matthew R. BraegerPerson
  • Nicole M. KitowskiPerson
  • Patrick E. AhernPerson
  • Phillip TrierPerson
  • Randall J. EricksonPerson
  • Steven S. ZandpourPerson
  • Terry L. WilliamsPerson
  • Andrew J. HarmeningPerson
  • Cory L. NettlesPerson
  • Eileen A. KamerickPerson
  • John (Jay) B. WilliamsPerson
  • Judith P. GreffinPerson
  • Karen T. van LithPerson
  • Kristen M. LudgatePerson
  • Michael J. HaddadPerson
  • Owen J. SullivanPerson
  • Rodney Jones-TysonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewASSOCIATED BANC-CORP
  • MonitoringASSOCIATED BANC-CORP
  • LeadershipASSOCIATED BANC-CORP
  • BoardASSOCIATED BANC-CORP
  • CommitteesASSOCIATED BANC-CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.