Published mark

Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.

NYSE: APAM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:fb112f2f-8af6-4278-9db3-9981bafe94b3
SEC CIK
0001517302
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 17, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jason A. GottliebSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
283 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Charles J. Daley, Jr. executive of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerCharles J. Daley, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Head of Global DistributionChristopher J. KreinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative OfficerEileen L. KweiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice PresidentGregory K. RamirezFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerJason A. GottliebFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryLaura E. SimpsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerSamuel B. SellersFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Eric R. ColsonNot independent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Jason A. GottliebNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Jeffrey A. JoerresIndependent2013Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Jennifer A. BarbettaIndependent2020CompensationSource reportedE2
Kane BrenanIndependent2026CompensationSource reportedE2
Matthew R. BargerIndependent2013AuditSource reportedE2
Peter B. CrawfordIndependent2025Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Saloni S. MultaniIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Stephanie G. DiMarcoIndependent2013None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPeter B. CrawfordPeter B. Crawford, Matthew R. Barger, Saloni S. MultaniNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedPeter B. CrawfordNot described in the published record
CompensationJeffrey A. JoerresJeffrey A. Joerres, Jennifer A. Barbetta, Kane BrenanNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedJeffrey A. JoerresNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Peter B. Crawford; Members Peter B. Crawford (Chair); Matthew R. Barger; Saloni S. Multani
Committee AppointmentPeter B. Crawford: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMatthew R. Barger: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSaloni S. Multani: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Jeffrey A. Joerres; Members Jeffrey A. Joerres (Chair); Jennifer A. Barbetta; Kane Brenan
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Joerres: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJennifer A. Barbetta: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKane Brenan: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJason A. Gottlieb, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAPAM (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Charles J. Daley, Jr. executive of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Christopher J. Krein executive of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Eileen L. Kwei executive of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Gregory K. Ramirez executive of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jason A. Gottlieb executive of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Laura E. Simpson executive of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Samuel B. Sellers executive of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Kane Brenan seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Jason A. Gottlieb seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Peter B. Crawford seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Peter B. Crawford member of Audit · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Saloni S. Multani seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jennifer A. Barbetta seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jennifer A. Barbetta member of Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Joerres seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Matthew R. Barger seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Stephanie G. DiMarco seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Matthew R. Barger member of Audit, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Joerres member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Eric R. Colson seat on Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:fb112f2f-8af6-4278-9db3-9981bafe94b3, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/artisan-partners-asset-management-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:fb112f2f-8af6-4278-9db3-9981bafe94b3
  • Cite this recordArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/artisan-partners-asset-management-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.Company
  • Charles J. Daley, Jr.Person
  • Christopher J. KreinPerson
  • Eileen L. KweiPerson
  • Gregory K. RamirezPerson
  • Jason A. GottliebPerson
  • Laura E. SimpsonPerson
  • Samuel B. SellersPerson
  • Eric R. ColsonPerson
  • Jason A. GottliebPerson
  • Jeffrey A. JoerresPerson
  • Jennifer A. BarbettaPerson
  • Kane BrenanPerson
  • Matthew R. BargerPerson
  • Peter B. CrawfordPerson
  • Saloni S. MultaniPerson
  • Stephanie G. DiMarcoPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • MonitoringArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • LeadershipArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • BoardArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • CommitteesArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • Control and votingArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • Authority to actArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • FinancialsArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • GovernanceArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • RiskArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • AI oversightArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • LegalArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • CompensationArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
  • Other published claimsArtisan Partners Asset Management Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.