Published mark

ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.

NASDAQ: ARWR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:02360f2d-a681-4f24-b6c0-f5382664fcde
SEC CIK
0000879407
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 21, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Christopher AnzaloneSince Jan 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
5 / 66 directors published
Published claims
293 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Christopher Anzalone executive of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-01-27.

EffectiveEffective Jan 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer, President, Director and Board ChairChristopher AnzaloneJan 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerDaniel ApelJan 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Medical OfficerJames HamiltonJan 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Operating OfficerPatrick C. O'BrienJan 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Investor Relations and Corporate CommunicationsVincent AnzaloneNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. 5 of 6 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Adeoye OlukotunIndependent2020Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Christopher Anzalone, PhDNot independent2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Hongbo Lu, PhDIndependent2024CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mauro Ferrari, PhDIndependent2010AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Victoria VakienerIndependent2022AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
William WaddillIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditWilliam WaddillWilliam Waddill, Mauro Ferrari, PhD, Victoria VakienerNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedWilliam WaddillNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMauro Ferrari, PhDNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedVictoria VakienerNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedHongbo Lu, PhD, William WaddillNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedHongbo Lu, PhDNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceVictoria VakienerVictoria Vakiener, Adeoye Olukotun, Hongbo Lu, PhD, Mauro Ferrari, PhD, William WaddillNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair William Waddill; Members William Waddill (Chair); Mauro Ferrari, PhD; Victoria Vakiener
Committee AppointmentWilliam Waddill: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMauro Ferrari, PhD: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVictoria Vakiener: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Hongbo Lu, PhD; William Waddill
Committee AppointmentHongbo Lu, PhD: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam Waddill: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Victoria Vakiener; Members Victoria Vakiener (Chair); Adeoye Olukotun; Hongbo Lu, PhD; Mauro Ferrari, PhD; William Waddill
Committee AppointmentVictoria Vakiener: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAdeoye Olukotun: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentHongbo Lu, PhD: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMauro Ferrari, PhD: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentWilliam Waddill: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerChristopher Anzalone, Chief Executive Officer, President, Director and Board Chair, from Jan 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingARWR (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 21, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Jan 27, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Jan 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jan 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jan 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jan 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    ARWR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 21, 2026
  • Christopher Anzalone executive of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-01-27.
  • Daniel Apel executive of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-01-27.
  • James Hamilton executive of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-01-27.
  • Patrick C. O'Brien executive of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2026-01-27.
  • Hongbo Lu, PhD seat on ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Hongbo Lu, PhD member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Victoria Vakiener seat on ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Victoria Vakiener member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Adeoye Olukotun seat on ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Adeoye Olukotun member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • William Waddill seat on ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • William Waddill member of Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Mauro Ferrari, PhD seat on ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Mauro Ferrari, PhD member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Christopher Anzalone, PhD seat on ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC., effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:02360f2d-a681-4f24-b6c0-f5382664fcde, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/arrowhead-pharmaceuticals-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:02360f2d-a681-4f24-b6c0-f5382664fcde
  • Cite this recordARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/arrowhead-pharmaceuticals-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.Company
  • Christopher AnzalonePerson
  • Daniel ApelPerson
  • James HamiltonPerson
  • Patrick C. O'BrienPerson
  • Vincent AnzalonePerson
  • Adeoye OlukotunPerson
  • Christopher Anzalone, PhDPerson
  • Hongbo Lu, PhDPerson
  • Mauro Ferrari, PhDPerson
  • Victoria VakienerPerson
  • William WaddillPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • MonitoringARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • LeadershipARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • BoardARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • CommitteesARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Control and votingARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Authority to actARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • FinancialsARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • GovernanceARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • RiskARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • AI oversightARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • LegalARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • CompensationARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Other published claimsARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Coverage gapsARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Linked peopleARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • EvidenceARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
  • Version historyARROWHEAD PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.