Published mark

AIA

HKEX: 01299.HK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

HK

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d6a11caf-5395-4d2f-9d14-e679c131e0f2
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Sep 2, 2026
Newest evidence
Jun 1, 2020
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Mark Edward Tucker
Independent
12 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
183 distinct sources
Evidence records
30 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 3 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Man Ku seat on AIA, effective 2026-02-05.

EffectiveEffective Feb 5, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 12 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Akrasanee NarongchaiIndependent2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Cesar Velasquez PurisimaIndependent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Chong Tee OngIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Chung Kong ChowIndependent2010None publishedSource reportedE2
John Barrie HarrisonIndependent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Juen Yee Lawrence LauIndependent2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Man KuIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Mari Elka PangestuIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Mark Edward TuckerIndependentChair2025Independent Non Executive Director, chairSource reportedE2
Nor Shamsiah Binti Mohd YunusIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Shulamite N K KhooIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Yong Boon George YeoIndependent2012None publishedSource reportedE2
Yuan Siong LeeNot independent2020Executive DirectorSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Executive DirectorNot publishedYuan Siong LeeNot described in the published record
Independent Non Executive DirectorMark Edward TuckerMark Edward TuckerNot described in the published record

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security Listing01299.HK (HKEX)
Security Listing81299.HK (HKEX)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
3 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    official company source. Published Sep 28, 2010. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    official company source. Published Jun 1, 2020. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Sep 2, 2026
  • Man Ku seat on AIA, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Shulamite N K Khoo seat on AIA, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Mark Edward Tucker seat on AIA, effective 2025-10-01.
  • Mark Edward Tucker chairs board AIA, effective 2025-10-01.
  • Independent Non Executive Director committee of AIA, effective 2025-10-01.
  • Mark Edward Tucker chairs Independent Non Executive Director, effective 2025-10-01.
  • Nor Shamsiah Binti Mohd Yunus seat on AIA, effective 2023-09-21.
  • Chong Tee Ong seat on AIA, effective 2023-07-01.
  • Mari Elka Pangestu seat on AIA, effective 2023-07-01.
  • Yuan Siong Lee seat on AIA, effective 2020-06-01.
  • Executive Director committee of AIA, effective 2020-06-01.
  • Yuan Siong Lee member of Executive Director, effective 2020-06-01.
  • Cesar Velasquez Purisima seat on AIA, effective 2017-09-01.
  • Akrasanee Narongchai seat on AIA, effective 2016-01-15.
  • Juen Yee Lawrence Lau seat on AIA, effective 2014-09-18.
  • Yong Boon George Yeo seat on AIA, effective 2012-11-02.
  • John Barrie Harrison seat on AIA, effective 2011-07-01.
  • Chung Kong Chow seat on AIA, effective 2010-09-28.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d6a11caf-5395-4d2f-9d14-e679c131e0f2, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/aia-xhkg-01299

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d6a11caf-5395-4d2f-9d14-e679c131e0f2
  • Cite this recordAIA
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/aia-xhkg-01299
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AIACompany
  • Akrasanee NarongchaiPerson
  • Cesar Velasquez PurisimaPerson
  • Chong Tee OngPerson
  • Chung Kong ChowPerson
  • John Barrie HarrisonPerson
  • Juen Yee Lawrence LauPerson
  • Man KuPerson
  • Mari Elka PangestuPerson
  • Mark Edward TuckerPerson
  • Nor Shamsiah Binti Mohd YunusPerson
  • Shulamite N K KhooPerson
  • Yong Boon George YeoPerson
  • Yuan Siong LeePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAIA
  • MonitoringAIA
  • LeadershipAIA
  • BoardAIA
  • CommitteesAIA
  • Control and votingAIA
  • Authority to actAIA
  • FinancialsAIA
  • GovernanceAIA
  • RiskAIA
  • AI oversightAIA
  • LegalAIA
  • CompensationAIA
  • Other published claimsAIA
  • Coverage gapsAIA
  • Linked peopleAIA
  • Subject and correctionsAIA
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.