Back to Company Profile
Alpha

Alpha Profiles · Company Profile

ABBOTT LABORATORIES

Abbott Laboratories, along with its affiliated entities, is a global healthcare enterprise dedicated to the research, development, manufacturing, and worldwide distribution of a diverse portfolio of health solutions.

https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/abbott-laboratories

Abbott Laboratories logo
Entity
Public listing published
Primary listing
NYSE: ABT
Verification
Partially verified
Last reviewed
2026-10-15T04:45:03.089715+00:00

Overview

Abbott Laboratories, along with its affiliated entities, is a global healthcare enterprise dedicated to the research, development, manufacturing, and worldwide distribution of a diverse portfolio of health solutions. The company operates through four primary divisions: Established Pharmaceutical Products, Diagnostic Products, Nutritional Products, and Medical Devices.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

5 public records
CJ
C. J. Scoggins

Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ABT executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JA
John A. McCoy, Jr.

Vice President, Finance and Controller

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ABT executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
PP
Philip P. Boudreau

Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ABT executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RB
R. B. Ford

Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ABT executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Robert B. Ford portrait
Robert B. Ford

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ABT executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Oct 15, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

14 public records

Committees

6 public records

Membership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.

Audit

Chair
Nancy McKinstry
Members
Nancy McKinstry (Chair); Claire Babineaux-Fontenot; John G. Stratton; Michelle A. Kumbier; Paola Gonzalez

Compensation

Chair
Daniel J. Starks
Members
Daniel J. Starks (Chair); Michael F. Roman; Michelle A. Kumbier; Nancy McKinstry

ESG

Chair
Michael F. Roman
Members
Michael F. Roman (Chair); Claire Babineaux-Fontenot; Daniel J. Starks; Darren W. McDew

Executive

Chair
Not stated
Members
Daniel J. Starks; John G. Stratton; Michael F. Roman; Nancy McKinstry; Robert B. Ford

Nominations and Governance

Chair
John G. Stratton
Members
John G. Stratton (Chair); Darren W. McDew; Paola Gonzalez

Public Policy

Chair
Not stated
Members
Claire Babineaux-Fontenot; Daniel J. Starks; Darren W. McDew; Michael F. Roman

Source record

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary

Reviewed 2026-10-15T04:45:03.089715+00:00

Generated 2026-10-16T03:30:35.571Z

Data as of 2026-10-15T04:45:03.089715+00:00

https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/abbott-laboratories