# Ovid Therapeutics Inc.

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 25 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 4 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-16T04:46:26.520291+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-16T04:46:26.520291+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: Ovid Therapeutics Inc.
- Display name: Ovid Therapeutics Inc.

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-16T09:25:47.834737+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.409 |
| Record Quality | 0.823 |
| Directors | 10 |
| Committees | 4 |
| Governance events | 5 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | NOT_REVIEWED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Barbara Duncan: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2017-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:6
- Bart Friedman: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2015-01-01. Committees: Audit Committee (member); Compensation Committee (member); Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (chair). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:7
- Jeffrey Rona: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2026-04-27. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:9
- Kevin Fitzgerald: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:10
- Stelios Papadopoulos: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2025-01-01. Committees: Audit Committee (member); Compensation Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:13
- Bart Friedman, JD: Lead Independent Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:8
- Jeremy M. Levin, DPhil, MB BChir: Executive Chairman of the Board. Status: unknown. Independent: false. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:5
- Kevin Fitzgerald, PhD: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:11
- Margaret Alexander: Director, President and Chief Executive Officer. Status: unknown. Independent: false. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. Committees: President and Chief Executive Officer (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:12
- Stelios Papadopoulos, PhD: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:14

## Committees

- Audit Committee (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Bart Friedman (member, current); Stelios Papadopoulos (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:ovid-therapeutics-inc:audit-committee
- Compensation Committee (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Bart Friedman (member, current); Stelios Papadopoulos (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:ovid-therapeutics-inc:compensation-committee
- Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (nominating_governance). Chair: Bart Friedman. Members: Bart Friedman (chair, current); Kevin Fitzgerald (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:ovid-therapeutics-inc:nominating-and-corporate-governance-committee
- President and Chief Executive Officer (executive). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Margaret Alexander (member, unknown). committee_id=alpha:committee:ovid-therapeutics-inc:president-and-chief-executive-officer

## Executive leadership

- Jeffrey Rona: Chief Business and Financial Officer. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:15
- Margaret Alexander: President and Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:16

## Governance events

- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Jeffrey Rona seat on Ovid Therapeutics Inc., effective 2026-04-27. Effective: 2026-04-27. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:46:26.520291+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:axalzo1peh9eu
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Stelios Papadopoulos seat on Ovid Therapeutics Inc., effective 2025-01-01. Effective: 2025-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:46:26.520291+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:yvor2f107eukz
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Kevin Fitzgerald seat on Ovid Therapeutics Inc., effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:46:26.520291+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:63o3vc1w3fn5o
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Barbara Duncan seat on Ovid Therapeutics Inc., effective 2017-01-01. Effective: 2017-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:46:26.520291+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1k3pbq61w06u4u
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Bart Friedman seat on Ovid Therapeutics Inc., effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:46:26.520291+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1253m4315sqy81

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/ovid-therapeutics-inc/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:18: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:bart-friedman-ovid","name":"Bart Friedman"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:19: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:stelios-papadopoulos-ovid","name":"Stelios Papadopoulos"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:21: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:bart-friedman-ovid","name":"Bart Friedman"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:22: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:stelios-papadopoulos-ovid","name":"Stelios Papadopoulos"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:24: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:bart-friedman-ovid","name":"Bart Friedman"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:kevin-fitzgerald-ovid","name":"Kevin Fitzgerald"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`

## Leadership

- Jeremy M. Levin, DPhil, MB BChir: Executive Chairman of the Board. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8df87dfa11d4b772a1feb4e92d0f8850aa4452ce8665367bfe06a0d3b7b76c52.
- Barbara Duncan: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2017-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c85694de3ded3b66156d1756d8dc0a5c7f7292c72ac71db0f7c22a4adf2c37d6.
- Bart Friedman: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:7. Valid from: 2015-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c85694de3ded3b66156d1756d8dc0a5c7f7292c72ac71db0f7c22a4adf2c37d6.
- Bart Friedman, JD: Lead Independent Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:8. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8df87dfa11d4b772a1feb4e92d0f8850aa4452ce8665367bfe06a0d3b7b76c52.
- Jeffrey Rona: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2026-04-27. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c85694de3ded3b66156d1756d8dc0a5c7f7292c72ac71db0f7c22a4adf2c37d6.
- Kevin Fitzgerald: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c85694de3ded3b66156d1756d8dc0a5c7f7292c72ac71db0f7c22a4adf2c37d6.
- Kevin Fitzgerald, PhD: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:11. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8df87dfa11d4b772a1feb4e92d0f8850aa4452ce8665367bfe06a0d3b7b76c52.
- Margaret Alexander: Director, President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:12. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8df87dfa11d4b772a1feb4e92d0f8850aa4452ce8665367bfe06a0d3b7b76c52.
- Stelios Papadopoulos: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2025-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c85694de3ded3b66156d1756d8dc0a5c7f7292c72ac71db0f7c22a4adf2c37d6.
- Stelios Papadopoulos, PhD: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:14. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8df87dfa11d4b772a1feb4e92d0f8850aa4452ce8665367bfe06a0d3b7b76c52.
- Jeffrey Rona: Chief Business and Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:15. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8df87dfa11d4b772a1feb4e92d0f8850aa4452ce8665367bfe06a0d3b7b76c52.
- Margaret Alexander: President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:leadership_role:16. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8df87dfa11d4b772a1feb4e92d0f8850aa4452ce8665367bfe06a0d3b7b76c52.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Bart Friedman; Stelios Papadopoulos. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_record:17. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.
- Compensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Bart Friedman; Stelios Papadopoulos. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_record:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.
- Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair Bart Friedman; Members Bart Friedman (Chair); Kevin Fitzgerald. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_record:23. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- Ovid Therapeutics Inc.. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cdbbb5a756987384df1ff64d8fbf70eef56c1183539d4ebc58373c3652c924dd.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cdbbb5a756987384df1ff64d8fbf70eef56c1183539d4ebc58373c3652c924dd.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cdbbb5a756987384df1ff64d8fbf70eef56c1183539d4ebc58373c3652c924dd.

## Committee Appointment

- Bart Friedman: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:18. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.
- Stelios Papadopoulos: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:19. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.
- Bart Friedman: member, Compensation Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.
- Stelios Papadopoulos: member, Compensation Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.
- Bart Friedman: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.
- Kevin Fitzgerald: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632.

## Security Listing

- OVID (NASDAQ). Claim: alpha:claim:company:0b05be43-c1e7-40d4-a121-a3987ede577d:security_listing:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cdbbb5a756987384df1ff64d8fbf70eef56c1183539d4ebc58373c3652c924dd.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:cdbbb5a756987384df1ff64d8fbf70eef56c1183539d4ebc58373c3652c924dd: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:8df87dfa11d4b772a1feb4e92d0f8850aa4452ce8665367bfe06a0d3b7b76c52: [SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027621](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1636651/000162828026027621/ovid-20260427.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:c85694de3ded3b66156d1756d8dc0a5c7f7292c72ac71db0f7c22a4adf2c37d6: [DEF 14A ovid-20260427.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1636651/000162828026027621/ovid-20260427.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:1347145573b7699db28a2ab9f8f46f088d9f8c4f96b78888f655eff3d90f6632: [Audit Committee](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1636651/000162828026027621/ovid-20260427.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/ovid-therapeutics-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-16T09:25:47.638422+00:00; recorded 2026-10-16T09:25:47.638422+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.