# IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31 |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 36 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 4 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC
- Display name: IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-19T12:44:54.193583+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.409 |
| Record Quality | 0.822 |
| Directors | 13 |
| Committees | 4 |
| Governance events | 7 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | NOT_REVIEWED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Alexander Denner: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2020-01-01. Committees: audit committee (member); Compensation and HR Committee (member); Governance and Nominating Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:8
- Catherine Moukheibir: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2019-01-01. Committees: audit committee (member); Compensation and HR Committee (member); Governance and Nominating Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:10
- Gregory Martini: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2026-04-28. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:11
- John Minardo: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2026-04-28. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:13
- Jon Duane: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2019-01-01. Committees: audit committee (member); Compensation and HR Committee (member); Governance and Nominating Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:14
- Moukheibir Jay Shepard: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2020-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:17
- Tammi Gaskins: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2026-04-28. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:18
- Alexander Denner, Ph.D.: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:9
- Jay Shepard: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:12
- Julie McHugh: Chair of the Board. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:7
- Mark Currie, Ph.D.: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:15
- Marla Kessler: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:16
- Thomas McCourt: Director, Chief Executive Officer. Status: unknown. Independent: false. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. Committees: Chief Executive Officer (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:19

## Committees

- audit committee (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Alexander Denner (member, current); Catherine Moukheibir (member, current); Jon Duane (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc:audit-committee
- Chief Executive Officer (executive). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Thomas McCourt (member, unknown). committee_id=alpha:committee:ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc:chief-executive-officer
- Compensation and HR Committee (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Alexander Denner (member, current); Catherine Moukheibir (member, current); Jon Duane (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc:compensation-and-hr-committee
- Governance and Nominating Committee (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Alexander Denner (member, current); Catherine Moukheibir (member, current); Jon Duane (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc:governance-and-nominating-committee

## Executive leadership

- Gregory Martinez: Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:20
- John Minardo: Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary [GC]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:21
- Michael Shetzline, M.D., Ph.D.: Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer and Head of Research and Drug Development. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:22
- Tammy Gaskins: Senior Vice President, Chief Commercial Officer. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:23
- Thomas McCourt: Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:24

## Governance events

- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Gregory Martini seat on IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2026-04-28. Effective: 2026-04-28. Detected: 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1jod2joax7ggk
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: John Minardo seat on IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2026-04-28. Effective: 2026-04-28. Detected: 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:vj0lzk1dlgmhu
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Tammi Gaskins seat on IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2026-04-28. Effective: 2026-04-28. Detected: 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:xotvgb1umezll
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Alexander Denner seat on IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2020-01-01. Effective: 2020-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:12vu2v2feojk0
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Moukheibir Jay Shepard seat on IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2020-01-01. Effective: 2020-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:cuqipu1h1ytru
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Catherine Moukheibir seat on IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1ohvpt11fmd9pv
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Jon Duane seat on IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-19T04:46:35.713706+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:tvcr5h7hjpr

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:26: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"audit committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:alexander-denner-irwd","name":"Alexander Denner"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:27: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"audit committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:catherine-moukheibir-irwd","name":"Catherine Moukheibir"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:28: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"audit committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jon-duane-irwd","name":"Jon Duane"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:30: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and HR Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:alexander-denner-irwd","name":"Alexander Denner"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:31: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and HR Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:catherine-moukheibir-irwd","name":"Catherine Moukheibir"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:32: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and HR Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jon-duane-irwd","name":"Jon Duane"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:34: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance and Nominating Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:alexander-denner-irwd","name":"Alexander Denner"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:35: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance and Nominating Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:catherine-moukheibir-irwd","name":"Catherine Moukheibir"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:36: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance and Nominating Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jon-duane-irwd","name":"Jon Duane"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`

## Leadership

- Julie McHugh: Chair of the Board. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:7. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- Alexander Denner: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2020-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5c3931bb5f0351ba85db22e3226936e0421fd9ac8e72bc64d1c52f7b68df82ec.
- Alexander Denner, Ph.D.: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:9. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- Catherine Moukheibir: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5c3931bb5f0351ba85db22e3226936e0421fd9ac8e72bc64d1c52f7b68df82ec.
- Gregory Martini: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2026-04-28. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5c3931bb5f0351ba85db22e3226936e0421fd9ac8e72bc64d1c52f7b68df82ec.
- Jay Shepard: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:12. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- John Minardo: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2026-04-28. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5c3931bb5f0351ba85db22e3226936e0421fd9ac8e72bc64d1c52f7b68df82ec.
- Jon Duane: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5c3931bb5f0351ba85db22e3226936e0421fd9ac8e72bc64d1c52f7b68df82ec.
- Mark Currie, Ph.D.: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:15. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- Marla Kessler: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:16. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- Moukheibir Jay Shepard: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2020-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5c3931bb5f0351ba85db22e3226936e0421fd9ac8e72bc64d1c52f7b68df82ec.
- Tammi Gaskins: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:18. Valid from: 2026-04-28. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5c3931bb5f0351ba85db22e3226936e0421fd9ac8e72bc64d1c52f7b68df82ec.
- Thomas McCourt: Director, Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:19. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- Gregory Martinez: Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- John Minardo: Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- Michael Shetzline, M.D., Ph.D.: Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer and Head of Research and Drug Development. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- Tammy Gaskins: Senior Vice President, Chief Commercial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:23. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.
- Thomas McCourt: Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:leadership_role:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- audit committee: Chair not stated; Members Alexander Denner; Catherine Moukheibir; Jon Duane. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_record:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Compensation and HR Committee: Chair not stated; Members Alexander Denner; Catherine Moukheibir; Jon Duane. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_record:29. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Governance and Nominating Committee: Chair not stated; Members Alexander Denner; Catherine Moukheibir; Jon Duane. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_record:33. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- IRONWOOD PHARMACEUTICALS INC. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:39b060e7e319d35df1b86c0b163e7a803137865044325a429d3aea0b374eff6b.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:39b060e7e319d35df1b86c0b163e7a803137865044325a429d3aea0b374eff6b.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:39b060e7e319d35df1b86c0b163e7a803137865044325a429d3aea0b374eff6b.
- Healthcare. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:published_fact:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:39b060e7e319d35df1b86c0b163e7a803137865044325a429d3aea0b374eff6b.
- Drug Manufacturers - Specialty & Generic. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:published_fact:6. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:39b060e7e319d35df1b86c0b163e7a803137865044325a429d3aea0b374eff6b.

## Committee Appointment

- Alexander Denner: member, audit committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Catherine Moukheibir: member, audit committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:27. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Jon Duane: member, audit committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:28. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Alexander Denner: member, Compensation and HR Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:30. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Catherine Moukheibir: member, Compensation and HR Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:31. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Jon Duane: member, Compensation and HR Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Alexander Denner: member, Governance and Nominating Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:34. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Catherine Moukheibir: member, Governance and Nominating Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:35. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.
- Jon Duane: member, Governance and Nominating Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:committee_appointment:36. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02.

## Security Listing

- IRWD (NASDAQ). Claim: alpha:claim:company:46862e3a-c1fa-4f6c-b6e7-1531dd603a31:security_listing:37. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:39b060e7e319d35df1b86c0b163e7a803137865044325a429d3aea0b374eff6b.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:39b060e7e319d35df1b86c0b163e7a803137865044325a429d3aea0b374eff6b: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:c181fccf194505999388c29b529683ea7992790a97ace43498f061c65a6560ff: [SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-050325](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1446847/000110465926050325/tm261380-1_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:5c3931bb5f0351ba85db22e3226936e0421fd9ac8e72bc64d1c52f7b68df82ec: [DEF 14A tm261380-1_def14a.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1446847/000110465926050325/tm261380-1_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:7c28658b579d6e233040a6aec5f5c938d8b2ff1e4dc29fa621fc69085d622f02: [audit committee](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1446847/000110465926050325/tm261380-1_def14a.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/ironwood-pharmaceuticals-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-19T12:44:53.99065+00:00; recorded 2026-10-19T12:44:53.99065+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.