# HAWAIIAN ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES INC

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2 |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 25 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 4 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-17T04:46:03.28502+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-17T04:46:03.28502+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: HAWAIIAN ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES INC
- Display name: HAWAIIAN ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES INC

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-17T21:11:39.147668+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.409 |
| Record Quality | 0.82 |
| Directors | 12 |
| Committees | 2 |
| Governance events | 4 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | NOT_REVIEWED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Celeste A. Connors: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2019-01-01. Committees: COMPENSATION & HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:6
- Elisia K. Flores: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2021-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:7
- Peggy Y. Fowler: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2011-01-01. Committees: AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:11
- William James Scilacci, Jr: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2019-01-01. Committees: COMPENSATION & HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:16
- Admiral John C. Aquilino: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:5
- James A. Ajello: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:8
- Mary E. Kipp: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:9
- Micah A. Kane: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:10
- Scott W. H. Seu: President and Chief Executive Officer and Director. Status: unknown. Independent: false. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:12
- Shelee M.T. Kimura: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: false. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:13
- Timothy E. Johns: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:14
- Toby B. Taniguchi: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:15

## Committees

- AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Peggy Y. Fowler (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:hawaiian-electric-industries-inc:audit-risk-committee
- COMPENSATION & HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Celeste A. Connors (member, current); William James Scilacci, Jr (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:hawaiian-electric-industries-inc:compensation-human-capital-management-committee

## Executive leadership

- Kurt K. Murao: Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Administrative Officer and Corporate Secretary [GC]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:17
- Scott T. DeGhetto: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:18
- Scott W. H. Seu: President and Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:19
- Shelee M.T. Kimura: President and Chief Executive Officer, Hawaiian Electric Company, Inc. [CEO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:20

## Governance events

- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Elisia K. Flores seat on HAWAIIAN ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-17T04:46:03.28502+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:134z6dj1p3hy6t
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Celeste A. Connors seat on HAWAIIAN ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-17T04:46:03.28502+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1ei5m0p17lr1sf
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: William James Scilacci, Jr seat on HAWAIIAN ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-17T04:46:03.28502+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:12fswwyrm4s2a
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Peggy Y. Fowler seat on HAWAIIAN ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2011-01-01. Effective: 2011-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-17T04:46:03.28502+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:l6zl79bq7da5

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:committee_appointment:22: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:peggy-y-fowler-he","name":"Peggy Y. Fowler"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:committee_appointment:24: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"COMPENSATION & HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:celeste-a-connors-he","name":"Celeste A. Connors"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"COMPENSATION & HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:william-james-scilacci-jr-he","name":"William James Scilacci, Jr"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`

## Leadership

- Admiral John C. Aquilino: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Celeste A. Connors: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b362eebb2e558272004b0d99cbec5b49b0b072d600bf7e329a05a584ac518916.
- Elisia K. Flores: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:7. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b362eebb2e558272004b0d99cbec5b49b0b072d600bf7e329a05a584ac518916.
- James A. Ajello: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:8. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Mary E. Kipp: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:9. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Micah A. Kane: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:10. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Peggy Y. Fowler: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2011-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b362eebb2e558272004b0d99cbec5b49b0b072d600bf7e329a05a584ac518916.
- Scott W. H. Seu: President and Chief Executive Officer and Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:12. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Shelee M.T. Kimura: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:13. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Timothy E. Johns: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:14. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Toby B. Taniguchi: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:15. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- William James Scilacci, Jr: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b362eebb2e558272004b0d99cbec5b49b0b072d600bf7e329a05a584ac518916.
- Kurt K. Murao: Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Administrative Officer and Corporate Secretary. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:17. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Scott T. DeGhetto: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:18. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Scott W. H. Seu: President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:19. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.
- Shelee M.T. Kimura: President and Chief Executive Officer, Hawaiian Electric Company, Inc.. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:leadership_role:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Peggy Y. Fowler. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:committee_record:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:848527e9fad3a82a6d4bdce570374754600e252be8614fe1a0f47cebc2724acd.
- COMPENSATION & HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Celeste A. Connors; William James Scilacci, Jr. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:committee_record:23. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:848527e9fad3a82a6d4bdce570374754600e252be8614fe1a0f47cebc2724acd.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- HAWAIIAN ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES INC. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:29f2b28143684d2229fcb6411cc9554fae38a3007c7450a590c47c92d824d3c4.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:29f2b28143684d2229fcb6411cc9554fae38a3007c7450a590c47c92d824d3c4.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:29f2b28143684d2229fcb6411cc9554fae38a3007c7450a590c47c92d824d3c4.

## Committee Appointment

- Peggy Y. Fowler: member, AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:committee_appointment:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:848527e9fad3a82a6d4bdce570374754600e252be8614fe1a0f47cebc2724acd.
- Celeste A. Connors: member, COMPENSATION & HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:committee_appointment:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:848527e9fad3a82a6d4bdce570374754600e252be8614fe1a0f47cebc2724acd.
- William James Scilacci, Jr: member, COMPENSATION & HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:848527e9fad3a82a6d4bdce570374754600e252be8614fe1a0f47cebc2724acd.

## Security Listing

- HE (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:571ec80c-c97e-4ce7-aecc-341f5ede5df2:security_listing:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:29f2b28143684d2229fcb6411cc9554fae38a3007c7450a590c47c92d824d3c4.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:29f2b28143684d2229fcb6411cc9554fae38a3007c7450a590c47c92d824d3c4: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:bd46831a7d24e2d72a30bc8322356115f74ebdc9b78a24e66a84ebb179ce4585: [SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-051288](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/354707/000110465926051288/tm261327-2_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:b362eebb2e558272004b0d99cbec5b49b0b072d600bf7e329a05a584ac518916: [DEF 14A tm261327-2_def14a.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/354707/000110465926051288/tm261327-2_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:848527e9fad3a82a6d4bdce570374754600e252be8614fe1a0f47cebc2724acd: [AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/354707/000110465926051288/tm261327-2_def14a.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/hawaiian-electric-industries-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-17T21:11:38.935173+00:00; recorded 2026-10-17T21:11:38.935173+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.