# FLOWERS FOODS INC

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2 |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/flowers-foods-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 41 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 9 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: FLOWERS FOODS INC
- Display name: FLOWERS FOODS INC

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-15T21:12:39.359113+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.409 |
| Record Quality | 0.835 |
| Directors | 10 |
| Committees | 4 |
| Governance events | 13 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | NOT_REVIEWED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Brigitte H. King: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: compensation and human capital committee (member); NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:6
- Investor Relations: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2020-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:7
- James T. Spear: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2015-01-01. Committees: compensation and human capital committee (member); NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:8
- Joanne D. Smith: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: AUDIT COMMITTEE (member); Finance Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:9
- Margaret G. Lewis: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2014-01-01. Committees: AUDIT COMMITTEE (member); Finance Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:10
- Rhonda O. Gass: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2016-01-01. Committees: compensation and human capital committee (member); NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:11
- Sterling A. Spainhour: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2025-01-01. Committees: compensation and human capital committee (member); NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:12
- W. Jameson Mcfadden: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: compensation and human capital committee (member); NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:14
- A. Ryals McMullian: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. Status: unknown. Independent: false. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:5
- Thomas C. Chubb, III: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:13

## Committees

- AUDIT COMMITTEE (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Joanne D. Smith (member, current); Margaret G. Lewis (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:flowers-foods-inc:audit-committee
- compensation and human capital committee (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Brigitte H. King (member, current); James T. Spear (member, current); Rhonda O. Gass (member, current); Sterling A. Spainhour (member, current); W. Jameson Mcfadden (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:flowers-foods-inc:compensation-and-human-capital-committee
- Finance Committee (finance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Joanne D. Smith (member, current); Margaret G. Lewis (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:flowers-foods-inc:finance-committee
- NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Brigitte H. King (member, current); James T. Spear (member, current); Rhonda O. Gass (member, current); Sterling A. Spainhour (member, current); W. Jameson Mcfadden (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:flowers-foods-inc:nominating-corporate-governance-committee

## Executive leadership

- Cindy L. Cox: Chief Human Resources Officer [CHRO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:16
- David M. Roach: Chief DSD Operations Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:18
- H. Mark Courtney: Chief Brand Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:19
- Mark Chaffin: Chief Information Officer [CIO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:21
- Tom Winters: Chief Supply Chain Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:23
- A. Ryals McMullian: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:15
- D. Anthony Scaglione: Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:17
- Heeth Varnedoe IV: President and Chief Operating Officer [COO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:20
- Tom C. Thomas: Chief Growth Officer. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:22

## Governance events

- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Cindy L. Cox executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25. Effective: 2026-02-25. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:9t1i8a1l6cic4
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: David M. Roach executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25. Effective: 2026-02-25. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1r54ghlg73uhz
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: H. Mark Courtney executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25. Effective: 2026-02-25. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:vluelq19z306o
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Mark Chaffin executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25. Effective: 2026-02-25. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:124dqbq1wutx92
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Tom Winters executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25. Effective: 2026-02-25. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1s5a2z31sgwal1
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Sterling A. Spainhour seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2025-01-01. Effective: 2025-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1s62kr613d10i
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Brigitte H. King seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:c5xenx680pdd
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Joanne D. Smith seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1xv5oh01jowk4q
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: W. Jameson Mcfadden seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:klwdgclljqeo
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Investor Relations seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2020-01-01. Effective: 2020-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1y13ajdiaa30n
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Rhonda O. Gass seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2016-01-01. Effective: 2016-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1daos2pj5n9k1
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: James T. Spear seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:lq6rzymyl6rm
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Margaret G. Lewis seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2014-01-01. Effective: 2014-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:46:02.809786+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:6j4ljk1iym58u

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/flowers-foods-inc/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"AUDIT COMMITTEE","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:joanne-d-smith-flo","name":"Joanne D. Smith"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:26: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"AUDIT COMMITTEE","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:margaret-g-lewis-flo","name":"Margaret G. Lewis"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:28: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"compensation and human capital committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:brigitte-h-king-flo","name":"Brigitte H. King"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:29: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"compensation and human capital committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:james-t-spear-flo","name":"James T. Spear"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:30: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"compensation and human capital committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:rhonda-o-gass-flo","name":"Rhonda O. Gass"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:31: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"compensation and human capital committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:sterling-a-spainhour-flo","name":"Sterling A. Spainhour"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:32: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"compensation and human capital committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:w-jameson-mcfadden-flo","name":"W. Jameson Mcfadden"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:34: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance Committee","category":"finance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:joanne-d-smith-flo","name":"Joanne D. Smith"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:35: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance Committee","category":"finance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:margaret-g-lewis-flo","name":"Margaret G. Lewis"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:37: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:brigitte-h-king-flo","name":"Brigitte H. King"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:38: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:james-t-spear-flo","name":"James T. Spear"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:39: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:rhonda-o-gass-flo","name":"Rhonda O. Gass"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:40: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:sterling-a-spainhour-flo","name":"Sterling A. Spainhour"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:41: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:w-jameson-mcfadden-flo","name":"W. Jameson Mcfadden"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`

## Leadership

- A. Ryals McMullian: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:feb6824faa062d1cdd899cc01b5843e9e9a56f4120458959327d702c23eb963b.
- Brigitte H. King: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132.
- Investor Relations: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:7. Valid from: 2020-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132.
- James T. Spear: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2015-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132.
- Joanne D. Smith: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132.
- Margaret G. Lewis: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2014-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132.
- Rhonda O. Gass: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2016-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132.
- Sterling A. Spainhour: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2025-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132.
- Thomas C. Chubb, III: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:13. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:feb6824faa062d1cdd899cc01b5843e9e9a56f4120458959327d702c23eb963b.
- W. Jameson Mcfadden: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132.
- A. Ryals McMullian: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:15. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:feb6824faa062d1cdd899cc01b5843e9e9a56f4120458959327d702c23eb963b.
- Cindy L. Cox: Chief Human Resources Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2026-02-25. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:be5802a2dba96cfce16709825fad452f3126298768a44a1fd9635980aa3de177.
- D. Anthony Scaglione: Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:17. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:feb6824faa062d1cdd899cc01b5843e9e9a56f4120458959327d702c23eb963b.
- David M. Roach: Chief DSD Operations Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:18. Valid from: 2026-02-25. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c0b8ad5d5786b2d1aee46df3f432b4f41e2019ce03115b73e888211953567949.
- H. Mark Courtney: Chief Brand Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:19. Valid from: 2026-02-25. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:311e47cb1ecf03979f01c16a81f2aca259715e016965be30f2c9e897e83d8ee4.
- Heeth Varnedoe IV: President and Chief Operating Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:feb6824faa062d1cdd899cc01b5843e9e9a56f4120458959327d702c23eb963b.
- Mark Chaffin: Chief Information Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:21. Valid from: 2026-02-25. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:f972a74ec267949a65386b936cd240808d112e3583745b7e6ae3b3d9f87f1949.
- Tom C. Thomas: Chief Growth Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:feb6824faa062d1cdd899cc01b5843e9e9a56f4120458959327d702c23eb963b.
- Tom Winters: Chief Supply Chain Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:leadership_role:23. Valid from: 2026-02-25. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:7c8af43bdbc99ed33a633752963bbcc339022e6ccfc0bfc406ceafcddbf439aa.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- AUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Joanne D. Smith; Margaret G. Lewis. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_record:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- compensation and human capital committee: Chair not stated; Members Brigitte H. King; James T. Spear; Rhonda O. Gass; Sterling A. Spainhour; W. Jameson Mcfadden. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_record:27. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Finance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Joanne D. Smith; Margaret G. Lewis. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_record:33. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Brigitte H. King; James T. Spear; Rhonda O. Gass; Sterling A. Spainhour; W. Jameson Mcfadden. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_record:36. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- FLOWERS FOODS INC. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:fded23b8513c50849ae318f1cf1ffec73be3d344cccf8ee762551922be8088a1.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:fded23b8513c50849ae318f1cf1ffec73be3d344cccf8ee762551922be8088a1.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:fded23b8513c50849ae318f1cf1ffec73be3d344cccf8ee762551922be8088a1.

## Committee Appointment

- Joanne D. Smith: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Margaret G. Lewis: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Brigitte H. King: member, compensation and human capital committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:28. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- James T. Spear: member, compensation and human capital committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:29. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Rhonda O. Gass: member, compensation and human capital committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:30. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Sterling A. Spainhour: member, compensation and human capital committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:31. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- W. Jameson Mcfadden: member, compensation and human capital committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Joanne D. Smith: member, Finance Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:34. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Margaret G. Lewis: member, Finance Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:35. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Brigitte H. King: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:37. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- James T. Spear: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:38. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Rhonda O. Gass: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:39. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- Sterling A. Spainhour: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:40. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.
- W. Jameson Mcfadden: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE. Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:committee_appointment:41. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872.

## Security Listing

- FLO (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2:security_listing:42. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:fded23b8513c50849ae318f1cf1ffec73be3d344cccf8ee762551922be8088a1.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:fded23b8513c50849ae318f1cf1ffec73be3d344cccf8ee762551922be8088a1: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:feb6824faa062d1cdd899cc01b5843e9e9a56f4120458959327d702c23eb963b: [SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-043025](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000110465926043025/tm2519497-4_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:43c7f821acb22f2d0201bfa5ce1d27b4c955dda056581a3ebaa8cc28a5503132: [DEF 14A tm2519497-4_def14a.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000110465926043025/tm2519497-4_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:be5802a2dba96cfce16709825fad452f3126298768a44a1fd9635980aa3de177: [FLO 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000119312526071441/flo-20260103.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:c0b8ad5d5786b2d1aee46df3f432b4f41e2019ce03115b73e888211953567949: [FLO 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000119312526071441/flo-20260103.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:311e47cb1ecf03979f01c16a81f2aca259715e016965be30f2c9e897e83d8ee4: [FLO 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000119312526071441/flo-20260103.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:f972a74ec267949a65386b936cd240808d112e3583745b7e6ae3b3d9f87f1949: [FLO 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000119312526071441/flo-20260103.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:7c8af43bdbc99ed33a633752963bbcc339022e6ccfc0bfc406ceafcddbf439aa: [FLO 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000119312526071441/flo-20260103.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:812643129688214d8addb39296e997e1a478743dc32f185f6bce61234ac49872: [AUDIT COMMITTEE](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000110465926043025/tm2519497-4_def14a.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/flowers-foods-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/flowers-foods-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/flowers-foods-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/flowers-foods-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-15T21:12:39.117813+00:00; recorded 2026-10-15T21:12:39.117813+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.