# FirstEnergy

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/firstenergy-corp |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 42 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 6 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: FIRSTENERGY CORP
- Display name: FirstEnergy

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-16T08:09:20.561657+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.455 |
| Record Quality | 0.823 |
| Directors | 10 |
| Committees | 10 |
| Governance events | 22 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | PUBLISHED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Brian X. Tierney: Director. Status: current. Independent: false. Since: 2023-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:9
- Heidi L. Boyd: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2024-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG (member); Compensation (member); ESG (member); Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:10
- James F. O'Neil III: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2017-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:11
- Jana T. Croom: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2022-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG (member); ESG (member); Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:12
- John W. Somerhalder II: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:13
- Leslie M. Turner: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2018-01-01. Committees: Audit (chair); Audit · Chair; Finance (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:14
- Lisa Winston Hicks: Lead Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: Compensation (member); Compensation; Finance (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:15
- Paul Kaleta: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: Compensation (member); Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · Chair (member); ESG (chair); Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight (chair). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:17
- Steven J. Demetriou: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2017-01-01. Committees: Compensation (member); Compensation; Finance (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:18
- Mitchell Williams: Independent Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:16

## Committees

- Audit (audit). Chair: Leslie M. Turner. Members: Leslie M. Turner (chair, current); Heidi L. Boyd (member, current); Jana T. Croom (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:audit
- Audit · Chair; Finance (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Leslie M. Turner (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:audit-chair-finance
- Audit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Heidi L. Boyd (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:audit-compensation-governance-corporate-responsibility-and-political-oversight-esg
- Audit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Jana T. Croom (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:audit-governance-corporate-responsibility-and-political-oversight-esg
- Compensation (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Heidi L. Boyd (member, current); Lisa Winston Hicks (member, current); Paul Kaleta (member, current); Steven J. Demetriou (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:compensation
- Compensation; Finance (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Lisa Winston Hicks (member, current); Steven J. Demetriou (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:compensation-finance
- Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · Chair (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Paul Kaleta (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:compensation-governance-corporate-responsibility-and-political-oversight-chair-esg-chair
- ESG (esg). Chair: Paul Kaleta. Members: Paul Kaleta (chair, current); Heidi L. Boyd (member, current); Jana T. Croom (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:esg
- Finance (finance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: John W. Somerhalder II (member, current); Leslie M. Turner (member, current); Lisa Winston Hicks (member, current); Steven J. Demetriou (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:finance
- Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight (nominating_governance). Chair: Paul Kaleta. Members: Paul Kaleta (chair, current); Heidi L. Boyd (member, current); Jana T. Croom (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:firstenergy-corp:governance-corporate-responsibility-and-political-oversight

## Executive leadership

- Brian X. Tierney: Board Chair, President and CEO [CEO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:19

## Governance events

- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Heidi L. Boyd seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2024-01-01. Effective: 2024-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1wwiyyg15rrkmc
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2024-01-01. Effective: 2024-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:y89f981djwdt8
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Heidi L. Boyd member of Audit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG, effective 2024-01-01. Effective: 2024-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1tig6pf7mk7yl
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Brian X. Tierney seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:6y1avtkq7t0f
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Jana T. Croom seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2022-01-01. Effective: 2022-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1m6l22cqgu5bc
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2022-01-01. Effective: 2022-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:u9akvg4sp5ww
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Jana T. Croom member of Audit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG, effective 2022-01-01. Effective: 2022-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:k4hiq81c81c78
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: John W. Somerhalder II seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:anrst21frzsui
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Lisa Winston Hicks seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1ohjney50n9y8
- LEAD_DIRECTOR_CHANGED: Lisa Winston Hicks lead independent director of FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:sg3jeg1e2xvvo
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Paul Kaleta seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:xz0cvqr1yr9i
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation; Finance committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1hltt3w1unucxo
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Lisa Winston Hicks member of Compensation; Finance, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:tdajaa1dpjcwg
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · Chair committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:mxxgmmb8zmxi
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Paul Kaleta member of Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · Chair, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:nlsal5tqxedz
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: John W. Somerhalder II member of Finance, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:eytgku4t8umq
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Leslie M. Turner seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2018-01-01. Effective: 2018-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:ierrqf1b6zwa7
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit · Chair; Finance committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2018-01-01. Effective: 2018-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:vgqc1dzh9ya3
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Leslie M. Turner member of Audit · Chair; Finance, effective 2018-01-01. Effective: 2018-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1efwjtq1girmhm
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: James F. O'Neil III seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2017-01-01. Effective: 2017-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:yuh5q5rdhm7p
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Steven J. Demetriou seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2017-01-01. Effective: 2017-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:19cx8py18a03y0
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Steven J. Demetriou member of Compensation; Finance, effective 2017-01-01. Effective: 2017-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:45:23.789286+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1rluwayyf7he8

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/firstenergy-corp/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:21: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:leslie-m-turner","name":"Leslie M. Turner"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:22: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:heidi-l-boyd","name":"Heidi L. Boyd"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:23: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jana-t-croom","name":"Jana T. Croom"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:heidi-l-boyd","name":"Heidi L. Boyd"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:26: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:lisa-winston-hicks","name":"Lisa Winston Hicks"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:27: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:paul-kaleta","name":"Paul Kaleta"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:28: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:steven-j-demetriou","name":"Steven J. Demetriou"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:30: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"ESG","category":"esg","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:paul-kaleta","name":"Paul Kaleta"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:31: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"ESG","category":"esg","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:heidi-l-boyd","name":"Heidi L. Boyd"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:32: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"ESG","category":"esg","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jana-t-croom","name":"Jana T. Croom"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:34: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:john-w-somerhalder-ii","name":"John W. Somerhalder II"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:35: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:leslie-m-turner","name":"Leslie M. Turner"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:36: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:lisa-winston-hicks","name":"Lisa Winston Hicks"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:37: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:steven-j-demetriou","name":"Steven J. Demetriou"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:39: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight","category":"nominating_governance","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:paul-kaleta","name":"Paul Kaleta"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:40: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:heidi-l-boyd","name":"Heidi L. Boyd"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:41: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jana-t-croom","name":"Jana T. Croom"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`

## Leadership

- Brian X. Tierney: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- Heidi L. Boyd: Independent Director, Audit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2024-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- James F. O'Neil III: Independent Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2017-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- Jana T. Croom: Independent Director, Audit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2022-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- John W. Somerhalder II: Independent Director, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- Leslie M. Turner: Independent Director, Audit · Chair; Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2018-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- Lisa Winston Hicks: Lead Independent Director, Compensation; Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:15. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- Mitchell Williams: Independent Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:16. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- Paul Kaleta: Independent Director, Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · Chair. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- Steven J. Demetriou: Independent Director, Compensation; Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:18. Valid from: 2017-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af.
- Brian X. Tierney: Board Chair, President and CEO. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:leadership_role:19. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4bf4daa39adf98d8c35e00b4e567bfebaf884d910abd7ec22ebd16890a516f52.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit: Chair Leslie M. Turner; Members Leslie M. Turner (Chair); Heidi L. Boyd; Jana T. Croom. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_record:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Compensation: Chair not stated; Members Heidi L. Boyd; Lisa Winston Hicks; Paul Kaleta; Steven J. Demetriou. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_record:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- ESG: Chair Paul Kaleta; Members Paul Kaleta (Chair); Heidi L. Boyd; Jana T. Croom. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_record:29. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Finance: Chair not stated; Members John W. Somerhalder II; Leslie M. Turner; Lisa Winston Hicks; Steven J. Demetriou. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_record:33. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight: Chair Paul Kaleta; Members Paul Kaleta (Chair); Heidi L. Boyd; Jana T. Croom. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_record:38. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- S&P 500 (SPX). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:index_membership:42. Valid from: 1997-11-28. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:827a22a1567eda11fa866650563f33918ee2975144378fa7fd6f46399da5427a.

## Legal Name

- FIRSTENERGY CORP. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c5a24ea91b3dfbe3650549e32216a00de63f41bc7403fb6d1e57f3dc4f737a2a.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c5a24ea91b3dfbe3650549e32216a00de63f41bc7403fb6d1e57f3dc4f737a2a.

## Official Website

- https://www.firstenergycorp.com. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:official_website:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:757ccff6a381de8a6a8cf807bc05de64a0ffa8427eccdbbb26f5c187fd5254e1.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:published_fact:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c5a24ea91b3dfbe3650549e32216a00de63f41bc7403fb6d1e57f3dc4f737a2a.
- OH. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:published_fact:6. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c5a24ea91b3dfbe3650549e32216a00de63f41bc7403fb6d1e57f3dc4f737a2a.
- Utilities. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:published_fact:7. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c5a24ea91b3dfbe3650549e32216a00de63f41bc7403fb6d1e57f3dc4f737a2a.
- https://www.firstenergycorp.com. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:published_fact:8. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:757ccff6a381de8a6a8cf807bc05de64a0ffa8427eccdbbb26f5c187fd5254e1.

## Committee Appointment

- Leslie M. Turner: chair, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Heidi L. Boyd: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Jana T. Croom: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:23. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Heidi L. Boyd: member, Compensation. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Lisa Winston Hicks: member, Compensation. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Paul Kaleta: member, Compensation. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:27. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Steven J. Demetriou: member, Compensation. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:28. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Paul Kaleta: chair, ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:30. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Heidi L. Boyd: member, ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:31. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Jana T. Croom: member, ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- John W. Somerhalder II: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:34. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Leslie M. Turner: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:35. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Lisa Winston Hicks: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:36. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Steven J. Demetriou: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:37. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Paul Kaleta: chair, Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:39. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Heidi L. Boyd: member, Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:40. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.
- Jana T. Croom: member, Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:committee_appointment:41. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a.

## Security Listing

- FE (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb:security_listing:43. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:c5a24ea91b3dfbe3650549e32216a00de63f41bc7403fb6d1e57f3dc4f737a2a.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:c5a24ea91b3dfbe3650549e32216a00de63f41bc7403fb6d1e57f3dc4f737a2a: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp).
- alpha:projection-evidence:757ccff6a381de8a6a8cf807bc05de64a0ffa8427eccdbbb26f5c187fd5254e1: [FIRSTENERGY CORP Form 10-K](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1031296/000103129626000046/fe-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:8473b34f456262ea027161e0f05a74d9f32a870e82ae6aa5ba8205967c5a00af: [FirstEnergy Corp. DEF 14A 2026-04-01](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1031296/000119312526138029/fe-20260401.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:4bf4daa39adf98d8c35e00b4e567bfebaf884d910abd7ec22ebd16890a516f52: FE executive roster source.
- alpha:projection-evidence:c4322f12e3ad6d3200d641ebc971bb9eedc7454f832fc7f719687a30f8863e3a: [Audit](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1031296/000119312526138029/fe-20260401.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:827a22a1567eda11fa866650563f33918ee2975144378fa7fd6f46399da5427a: [S&P 500](https://www.slickcharts.com/sp500).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/firstenergy-corp)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/firstenergy-corp.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/firstenergy-corp?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/firstenergy-corp` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-16T08:09:20.20795+00:00; recorded 2026-10-16T08:09:20.20795+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.