# COMCAST CORP

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474 |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/comcast |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 48 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 13 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: COMCAST CORP
- Display name: COMCAST CORP

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-16T11:03:39.123018+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.455 |
| Record Quality | 0.834 |
| Directors | 12 |
| Committees | 8 |
| Governance events | 26 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | PUBLISHED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Asuka Nakahara: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2017-01-01. Committees: Audit (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:11
- Brian L. Roberts: Chair. Status: current. Independent: false. Since: 1988-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:10
- Edward D. Breen: Lead Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2014-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Human Capital (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:12
- Gordon Smith: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2026-01-01. Committees: Audit (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:13
- Jeffrey A. Honickman: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2005-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG (member); ESG (member); Governance and Corporate Responsibility (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:14
- Kenneth J. Bacon: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2002-01-01. Committees: Governance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:15
- Louise F. Brady: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Human Capital (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:16
- Madeline S. Bell: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2016-01-01. Committees: ESG (member); Governance and Corporate Responsibility (member); Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:17
- Michael J. Cavanagh: Director. Status: current. Independent: false. Since: 2026-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:18
- Thomas J. Baltimore Jr: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Human Capital (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:19
- Wonya Y. Lucas: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2024-01-01. Committees: Audit (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:20
- Antonio Origlio: Director (committee appointment). Status: unknown. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. Committees: Risk (chair). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_record:44

## Committees

- Audit (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Asuka Nakahara (member, current); Gordon Smith (member, current); Jeffrey A. Honickman (member, current); Wonya Y. Lucas (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:comcast:audit
- Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Jeffrey A. Honickman (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:comcast:audit-governance-and-corporate-responsibility-esg
- Compensation and Human Capital (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Edward D. Breen (member, current); Louise F. Brady (member, current); Thomas J. Baltimore Jr (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:comcast:compensation-and-human-capital
- ESG (esg). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Jeffrey A. Honickman (member, current); Madeline S. Bell (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:comcast:esg
- Governance (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Kenneth J. Bacon (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:comcast:governance
- Governance and Corporate Responsibility (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Jeffrey A. Honickman (member, current); Madeline S. Bell (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:comcast:governance-and-corporate-responsibility
- Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Madeline S. Bell (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:comcast:governance-and-corporate-responsibility-esg
- Risk (risk). Chair: Antonio Origlio. Members: Antonio Origlio (chair, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:comcast:risk

## Executive leadership

- Brian L. Roberts: Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:21
- Daniel C. Murdock: Executive Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Controller [CAO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:22
- Jason S. Armstrong: Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:23
- Jennifer Khoury: Chief Communications Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:24
- Michael J. Cavanagh: Co-Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:25
- Thomas J. Reid: Chief Legal Officer and Secretary [GC]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:26

## Governance events

- CEO_CHANGED: Brian L. Roberts executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03. Effective: 2026-02-03. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:v4z7nf7s2dfl
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Daniel C. Murdock executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03. Effective: 2026-02-03. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:13d9erg1pd80yg
- CFO_CHANGED: Jason S. Armstrong executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03. Effective: 2026-02-03. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:zfz1xw1xc65pg
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Jennifer Khoury executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03. Effective: 2026-02-03. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1j9elk71k1byv1
- CEO_CHANGED: Michael J. Cavanagh executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03. Effective: 2026-02-03. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:lt7zukrwmpam
- GC_CHANGED: Thomas J. Reid executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03. Effective: 2026-02-03. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1tuu7xz1v9m8eh
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Gordon Smith seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-01-01. Effective: 2026-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1do3juy10qo0gm
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Michael J. Cavanagh seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-01-01. Effective: 2026-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:fqmm0n1rwptq1
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Wonya Y. Lucas seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2024-01-01. Effective: 2024-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1vt1ti04f26w4
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Louise F. Brady seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:5rya28m4yz6a
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Thomas J. Baltimore Jr seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:4necp7c6hqd
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Asuka Nakahara seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2017-01-01. Effective: 2017-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:6fgj4w1dajtoa
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Asuka Nakahara member of Audit, effective 2017-01-01. Effective: 2017-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:tujmiolbw1gm
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Madeline S. Bell seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2016-01-01. Effective: 2016-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1v4dwc715lv0l
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of COMCAST CORP, effective 2016-01-01. Effective: 2016-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1yr731jj6luct
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Madeline S. Bell member of Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2016-01-01. Effective: 2016-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1d03cccporpmm
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Edward D. Breen seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2014-01-01. Effective: 2014-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:5ym9kuxggphi
- LEAD_DIRECTOR_CHANGED: Edward D. Breen lead independent director of COMCAST CORP, effective 2014-01-01. Effective: 2014-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1a5r7k41h6uez6
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Edward D. Breen member of Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2014-01-01. Effective: 2014-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:d5qefr1o1fb93
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Jeffrey A. Honickman seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2005-01-01. Effective: 2005-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:bla8esrjqr4w
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of COMCAST CORP, effective 2005-01-01. Effective: 2005-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1bhr6fw5wmcdc
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Jeffrey A. Honickman member of Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2005-01-01. Effective: 2005-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1txm3lr1as5iln
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Kenneth J. Bacon seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2002-01-01. Effective: 2002-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:11gbgya1iteldq
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Kenneth J. Bacon member of Governance, effective 2002-01-01. Effective: 2002-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:15o9vxwrbti8u
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Brian L. Roberts seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 1988-01-01. Effective: 1988-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:zzzd1580cyzr
- BOARD_CHAIR_CHANGED: Brian L. Roberts chairs board COMCAST CORP, effective 1988-01-01. Effective: 1988-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-16T04:47:51.255256+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:u5demz1co5stv

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/comcast` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record
- `alpha://company/comcast/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/comcast/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/comcast/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/comcast/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/comcast/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/comcast/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/comcast/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/comcast/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/comcast/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/comcast/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/comcast/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/comcast/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/comcast/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/comcast/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/comcast/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/comcast/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/comcast/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/comcast/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/comcast/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/comcast/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/comcast/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/comcast/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:28: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:asuka-nakahara","name":"Asuka Nakahara"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:29: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:gordon-smith","name":"Gordon Smith"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:30: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jeffrey-a-honickman","name":"Jeffrey A. Honickman"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:31: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:wonya-y-lucas","name":"Wonya Y. Lucas"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:33: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Human Capital","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:edward-d-breen","name":"Edward D. Breen"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:34: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Human Capital","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:louise-f-brady","name":"Louise F. Brady"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:35: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Human Capital","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:thomas-j-baltimore-jr","name":"Thomas J. Baltimore Jr"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:37: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"ESG","category":"esg","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jeffrey-a-honickman","name":"Jeffrey A. Honickman"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:38: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"ESG","category":"esg","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:madeline-s-bell","name":"Madeline S. Bell"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:40: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:kenneth-j-bacon","name":"Kenneth J. Bacon"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:42: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance and Corporate Responsibility","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jeffrey-a-honickman","name":"Jeffrey A. Honickman"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:43: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance and Corporate Responsibility","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:madeline-s-bell","name":"Madeline S. Bell"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:45: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Risk","category":"risk","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:antonio-origlio","name":"Antonio Origlio"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`

## Leadership

- Brian L. Roberts: Chair. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 1988-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Asuka Nakahara: Independent Director, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2017-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Edward D. Breen: Lead Independent Director, Compensation and Human Capital. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2014-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Gordon Smith: Independent Director, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2026-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Jeffrey A. Honickman: Independent Director, Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2005-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Kenneth J. Bacon: Independent Director, Governance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:15. Valid from: 2002-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Louise F. Brady: Independent Director, Compensation and Human Capital. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Madeline S. Bell: Independent Director, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2016-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Michael J. Cavanagh: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:18. Valid from: 2026-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Thomas J. Baltimore Jr: Independent Director, Compensation and Human Capital. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:19. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Wonya Y. Lucas: Independent Director, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:20. Valid from: 2024-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36.
- Brian L. Roberts: Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:21. Valid from: 2026-02-03. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:2141c14716020a2d97d8db8a16361f62cf7d9d6a5cef3f0a0ca839a32f173f4d.
- Daniel C. Murdock: Executive Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Controller. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:22. Valid from: 2026-02-03. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4e88030337aaa52f573fda2a2ded26f855c9042ed2be3257f61522a1aeac4a0b.
- Jason S. Armstrong: Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:23. Valid from: 2026-02-03. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:16bdaa2140d7791c27e080c826b7ca489a01b0c1ca92e3dfa7efcc85724cf2d1.
- Jennifer Khoury: Chief Communications Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:24. Valid from: 2026-02-03. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:8d884fe4200007678ec197b6e6ab28fe6ce303a01d20c9647b796504d768f84b.
- Michael J. Cavanagh: Co-Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:25. Valid from: 2026-02-03. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:3d6cd2ba6859ecc0a023837c8ee81b8cd27e3ca14a5a76c9b37c2b9d9c1f9d29.
- Thomas J. Reid: Chief Legal Officer and Secretary. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:leadership_role:26. Valid from: 2026-02-03. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:385398e4b600d3b60fa5a97a8ca98a40a8e625f2ae5cce3bed8574714098bfca.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit: Chair not stated; Members Asuka Nakahara; Gordon Smith; Jeffrey A. Honickman; Wonya Y. Lucas. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_record:27. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Compensation and Human Capital: Chair not stated; Members Edward D. Breen; Louise F. Brady; Thomas J. Baltimore Jr. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_record:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- ESG: Chair not stated; Members Jeffrey A. Honickman; Madeline S. Bell. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_record:36. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Governance: Chair not stated; Members Kenneth J. Bacon. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_record:39. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Governance and Corporate Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Jeffrey A. Honickman; Madeline S. Bell. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_record:41. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Risk: Chair Antonio Origlio; Members Antonio Origlio (Chair). Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_record:44. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:b23043737f4f944d44a38bd1a24e04926f279e3baa4f01cddb67f5d12a24216d.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- S&P 500 (SPX). Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:index_membership:46. Valid from: 2002-11-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:827a22a1567eda11fa866650563f33918ee2975144378fa7fd6f46399da5427a.
- Nasdaq-100 (NDX). Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:index_membership:47. Valid from: 2026-09-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:24e3e0a1948ea10a66303a2e7032cc9bbc5c4edf5c6d4eb77b262a15ea2009a5.

## Legal Name

- COMCAST CORP. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43.

## Official Website

- https://www.comcastcorporation.com. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:official_website:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:99cea9d059569b26aaedb84936762c3f2cc539c9d2df5843e581fc72ba259c4a.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:published_fact:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43.
- PA. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:published_fact:6. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43.
- Communication Services. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:published_fact:7. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43.
- Entertainment. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:published_fact:8. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43.
- https://www.comcastcorporation.com. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:published_fact:9. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:99cea9d059569b26aaedb84936762c3f2cc539c9d2df5843e581fc72ba259c4a.

## Committee Appointment

- Asuka Nakahara: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:28. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Gordon Smith: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:29. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Jeffrey A. Honickman: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:30. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Wonya Y. Lucas: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:31. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Edward D. Breen: member, Compensation and Human Capital. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:33. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Louise F. Brady: member, Compensation and Human Capital. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:34. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Thomas J. Baltimore Jr: member, Compensation and Human Capital. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:35. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Jeffrey A. Honickman: member, ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:37. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Madeline S. Bell: member, ESG. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:38. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Kenneth J. Bacon: member, Governance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:40. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Jeffrey A. Honickman: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:42. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Madeline S. Bell: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:43. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37.
- Antonio Origlio: chair, Risk. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:committee_appointment:45. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:b23043737f4f944d44a38bd1a24e04926f279e3baa4f01cddb67f5d12a24216d.

## Security Listing

- CCZ (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:security_listing:48. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43.
- CMCSA (NASDAQ). Claim: alpha:claim:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474:security_listing:49. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:025a79c8fd0fa8f4ce97182badbd65fb16baafdfdd6436cd9e2796d221e59c43: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast).
- alpha:projection-evidence:99cea9d059569b26aaedb84936762c3f2cc539c9d2df5843e581fc72ba259c4a: [COMCAST CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-03)](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000162828026004994/cmcsa-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:02b6ad5bba58ce15d20e84f241b698b23a977c27967c086377387cfebcc91a36: [Comcast DEF 14A 2026-04-24](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000119312526177138/cmcsa-20260424.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:2141c14716020a2d97d8db8a16361f62cf7d9d6a5cef3f0a0ca839a32f173f4d: [CCZ 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000162828026004994/cmcsa-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:4e88030337aaa52f573fda2a2ded26f855c9042ed2be3257f61522a1aeac4a0b: [CCZ 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000162828026004994/cmcsa-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:16bdaa2140d7791c27e080c826b7ca489a01b0c1ca92e3dfa7efcc85724cf2d1: [CCZ 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000162828026004994/cmcsa-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:8d884fe4200007678ec197b6e6ab28fe6ce303a01d20c9647b796504d768f84b: [CCZ 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000162828026004994/cmcsa-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:3d6cd2ba6859ecc0a023837c8ee81b8cd27e3ca14a5a76c9b37c2b9d9c1f9d29: [CCZ 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000162828026004994/cmcsa-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:385398e4b600d3b60fa5a97a8ca98a40a8e625f2ae5cce3bed8574714098bfca: [CCZ 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000162828026004994/cmcsa-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:ed66160b334575d419a522d941c8a253c0bbe4262725b0aaecce807cc4edfe37: [Audit](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1166691/000119312526177138/cmcsa-20260424.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:b23043737f4f944d44a38bd1a24e04926f279e3baa4f01cddb67f5d12a24216d: [Risk](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001166691/000130817925000504/cmcsa012438-def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:827a22a1567eda11fa866650563f33918ee2975144378fa7fd6f46399da5427a: [S&P 500](https://www.slickcharts.com/sp500).
- alpha:projection-evidence:24e3e0a1948ea10a66303a2e7032cc9bbc5c4edf5c6d4eb77b262a15ea2009a5: [Nasdaq-100](https://api.nasdaq.com/api/quote/list-type/nasdaq100).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/comcast)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/comcast.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/comcast?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/comcast` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-16T11:03:38.835874+00:00; recorded 2026-10-16T11:03:38.835874+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.