# CMS Energy

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9 |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cms-energy |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 62 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 13 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: CMS ENERGY CORP
- Display name: CMS Energy

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-16T03:07:41.921676+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.455 |
| Record Quality | 0.823 |
| Directors | 12 |
| Committees | 13 |
| Governance events | 35 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | PUBLISHED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Deborah H. Butler: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2015-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Human Resources (member); Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (member); Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:10
- Diane Leopold: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2026-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Human Resources (member); Compensation and Human Resources; Finance (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:11
- Garrick J. Rochow: Director. Status: current. Independent: false. Since: 2020-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:12
- John G. Russell: Chair. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2010-01-01. Committees: Executive (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:9
- John G. Sznewajs: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2015-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:13
- Laura H. Wright: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2013-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Human Resources (member); Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive (member); Executive (member); Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:14
- Myrna M. Soto: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2015-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive (member); Executive (member); Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:15
- Ralph Izzo: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Finance (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:16
- Richard P. Keyes: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2026-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (member); Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:17
- Ronald J. Tanski: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2019-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Human Resources (member); Compensation and Human Resources; Finance; Executive (member); Executive (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:18
- Suzanne F. Shank: Independent Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2019-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Finance; Executive (member); Executive (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:19
- John G. Sznewajs: Director (committee appointment). Status: unknown. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. Committees: Audit (chair); Executive (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_record:28

## Committees

- Audit (audit). Chair: John G. Sznewajs. Members: John G. Sznewajs (chair, current); Myrna M. Soto (member, current); Ralph Izzo (member, current); Richard P. Keyes (member, current); Suzanne F. Shank (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:audit
- Audit; Finance (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Ralph Izzo (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:audit-finance
- Audit; Finance; Executive (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Suzanne F. Shank (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:audit-finance-executive
- Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Richard P. Keyes (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:audit-governance-sustainability-and-public-responsibility
- Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Myrna M. Soto (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:audit-governance-sustainability-and-public-responsibility-executive
- Compensation and Human Resources (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Deborah H. Butler (member, current); Diane Leopold (member, current); Laura H. Wright (member, current); Ronald J. Tanski (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:compensation-and-human-resources
- Compensation and Human Resources; Finance (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Diane Leopold (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:compensation-and-human-resources-finance
- Compensation and Human Resources; Finance; Executive (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Ronald J. Tanski (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:compensation-and-human-resources-finance-executive
- Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Deborah H. Butler (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:compensation-and-human-resources-governance-sustainability-and-public-responsibility
- Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Laura H. Wright (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:compensation-and-human-resources-governance-sustainability-and-public-responsibility-executive
- Executive (executive). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: John G. Russell (member, current); John G. Sznewajs (member, current); Laura H. Wright (member, current); Myrna M. Soto (member, current); Ronald J. Tanski (member, current); Suzanne F. Shank (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:executive
- Finance (finance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Diane Leopold (member, current); John G. Sznewajs (member, current); Ralph Izzo (member, current); Ronald J. Tanski (member, current); Suzanne F. Shank (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:finance
- Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Deborah H. Butler (member, current); Laura H. Wright (member, current); Myrna M. Soto (member, current); Richard P. Keyes (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:cms-energy:governance-sustainability-and-public-responsibility

## Executive leadership

- Brandon J. Hofmeister: Senior Vice President. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:20
- Garrick J. Rochow: President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director [CEO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:21
- Lauren Snyder: Senior Vice President and Chief Customer and Growth Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:22
- Rejji P. Hayes: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:23
- Scott B. McIntosh: Vice President, Controller, and Chief Accounting Officer [CAO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:24
- Shaun M. Johnson: Executive Vice President and Chief Legal and Administrative Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:25
- Suzanne Nora Johnson: Executive Vice President and Chief Legal and Administrative Officer. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:26
- Tonya L. Berry: Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer [COO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:27

## Governance events

- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Brandon J. Hofmeister executive of CMS Energy, effective 2026-02-10. Effective: 2026-02-10. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:15u80ks1t1i3yo
- CEO_CHANGED: Garrick J. Rochow executive of CMS Energy, effective 2026-02-10. Effective: 2026-02-10. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:104xjuh1nwusct
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Lauren Snyder executive of CMS Energy, effective 2026-02-10. Effective: 2026-02-10. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:cduo5v1ykjg2r
- CFO_CHANGED: Rejji P. Hayes executive of CMS Energy, effective 2026-02-10. Effective: 2026-02-10. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1yny4sjdolgm5
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Scott B. McIntosh executive of CMS Energy, effective 2026-02-10. Effective: 2026-02-10. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:e4swnz5lpmuf
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Shaun M. Johnson executive of CMS Energy, effective 2026-02-10. Effective: 2026-02-10. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:ickd6rwgka15
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Diane Leopold seat on CMS Energy, effective 2026-01-01. Effective: 2026-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1srcoepu5rn2b
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Richard P. Keyes seat on CMS Energy, effective 2026-01-01. Effective: 2026-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1jblu351cv62wx
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility committee of CMS Energy, effective 2026-01-01. Effective: 2026-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:159jztljm6hup
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Richard P. Keyes member of Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility, effective 2026-01-01. Effective: 2026-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1k5kyft47j8mv
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation and Human Resources; Finance committee of CMS Energy, effective 2026-01-01. Effective: 2026-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1tlqcp71jpelz
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Diane Leopold member of Compensation and Human Resources; Finance, effective 2026-01-01. Effective: 2026-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1sbom2n18cewhh
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Ralph Izzo seat on CMS Energy, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:xjkynt72prrx
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Finance committee of CMS Energy, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:lgo0d1hgpql1
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Ralph Izzo member of Audit; Finance, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:16s2mjud2qkgq
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Garrick J. Rochow seat on CMS Energy, effective 2020-01-01. Effective: 2020-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:d553p21hh7f4a
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Ronald J. Tanski seat on CMS Energy, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1csozymdfzysy
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Suzanne F. Shank seat on CMS Energy, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:ov16cnukrefn
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Finance; Executive committee of CMS Energy, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:q1n5zx9udxhz
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Suzanne F. Shank member of Audit; Finance; Executive, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:r0h2gjfyeghx
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation and Human Resources; Finance; Executive committee of CMS Energy, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:18pl7mc1r3rhl2
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Ronald J. Tanski member of Compensation and Human Resources; Finance; Executive, effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1ttbpmxzw270p
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Deborah H. Butler seat on CMS Energy, effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:mymaxkph88fm
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: John G. Sznewajs seat on CMS Energy, effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:udviw7pdmlyx
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Myrna M. Soto seat on CMS Energy, effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:19vq52z18hegez
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive committee of CMS Energy, effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:gqdhdvaf92oj
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Myrna M. Soto member of Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive, effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:15s7o9g9xu2ek
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility committee of CMS Energy, effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:6n2apg17pdj4y
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Deborah H. Butler member of Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility, effective 2015-01-01. Effective: 2015-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:ppf14hobq70d
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Laura H. Wright seat on CMS Energy, effective 2013-01-01. Effective: 2013-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1k2y7by1sp9yl4
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive committee of CMS Energy, effective 2013-01-01. Effective: 2013-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:8gmsb2117t5s
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Laura H. Wright member of Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive, effective 2013-01-01. Effective: 2013-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:u8yng0dimrjq
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: John G. Russell seat on CMS Energy, effective 2010-01-01. Effective: 2010-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:67dq291xi3yhj
- BOARD_CHAIR_CHANGED: John G. Russell chairs board CMS Energy, effective 2010-01-01. Effective: 2010-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1oak2ljdwadbn
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: John G. Russell member of Executive, effective 2010-01-01. Effective: 2010-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-15T04:47:54.880238+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:8azmoip6ipdu

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/cms-energy` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/cms-energy/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:29: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:john-g-sznewajs","name":"John G. Sznewajs"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:30: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:myrna-m-soto","name":"Myrna M. Soto"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:31: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:ralph-izzo","name":"Ralph Izzo"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:32: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:richard-p-keyes","name":"Richard P. Keyes"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:33: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:suzanne-f-shank","name":"Suzanne F. Shank"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:35: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Human Resources","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:deborah-h-butler","name":"Deborah H. Butler"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:36: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Human Resources","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:diane-leopold","name":"Diane Leopold"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:37: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Human Resources","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:laura-h-wright","name":"Laura H. Wright"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:38: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Human Resources","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:ronald-j-tanski","name":"Ronald J. Tanski"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:40: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Executive","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:john-g-russell","name":"John G. Russell"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:41: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Executive","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:john-g-sznewajs","name":"John G. Sznewajs"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:42: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Executive","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:laura-h-wright","name":"Laura H. Wright"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:43: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Executive","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:myrna-m-soto","name":"Myrna M. Soto"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:44: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Executive","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:ronald-j-tanski","name":"Ronald J. Tanski"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:45: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Executive","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:suzanne-f-shank","name":"Suzanne F. Shank"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:47: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:diane-leopold","name":"Diane Leopold"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:48: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:john-g-sznewajs","name":"John G. Sznewajs"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:49: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:ralph-izzo","name":"Ralph Izzo"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:50: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:ronald-j-tanski","name":"Ronald J. Tanski"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:51: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:suzanne-f-shank","name":"Suzanne F. Shank"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:53: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:deborah-h-butler","name":"Deborah H. Butler"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:54: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:laura-h-wright","name":"Laura H. Wright"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:55: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:myrna-m-soto","name":"Myrna M. Soto"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:56: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:richard-p-keyes","name":"Richard P. Keyes"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`

## Leadership

- John G. Russell: Chair, Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2010-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Deborah H. Butler: Independent Director, Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2015-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Diane Leopold: Independent Director, Compensation and Human Resources; Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2026-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Garrick J. Rochow: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2020-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- John G. Sznewajs: Independent Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2015-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Laura H. Wright: Independent Director, Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2013-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Myrna M. Soto: Independent Director, Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility; Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:15. Valid from: 2015-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Ralph Izzo: Independent Director, Audit; Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Richard P. Keyes: Independent Director, Audit; Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2026-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Ronald J. Tanski: Independent Director, Compensation and Human Resources; Finance; Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:18. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Suzanne F. Shank: Independent Director, Audit; Finance; Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:19. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765.
- Brandon J. Hofmeister: Senior Vice President. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:20. Valid from: 2026-02-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:beb66a61722d94591fb6cfa34f30c7e43ed52e59f1405416dbd0bc51702b50d6.
- Garrick J. Rochow: President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:21. Valid from: 2026-02-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:1033e31af1d98ebde6bd6ce497fc9138b85dfa342785ea2418e7745961ea0e87.
- Lauren Snyder: Senior Vice President and Chief Customer and Growth Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:22. Valid from: 2026-02-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:85d7e9c5c0fca3be3c51ab78fa75a5ed1f80e70ae5930ce3f6979f837d8bb60e.
- Rejji P. Hayes: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:23. Valid from: 2026-02-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:0ebd8a70304968ac14fd91740246799cdd3ad938504d6e8ea603c2098aee0efc.
- Scott B. McIntosh: Vice President, Controller, and Chief Accounting Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:24. Valid from: 2026-02-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:190aab6cb9106e66d660a9c7562e2ef8ecca9d73bbce12aeb67be92df6e1e88a.
- Shaun M. Johnson: Executive Vice President and Chief Legal and Administrative Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:25. Valid from: 2026-02-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:12d4bf536e707fbf1c870ae8c2aaa4905fb9f8c91864f3bb9eb1951d49fc543e.
- Suzanne Nora Johnson: Executive Vice President and Chief Legal and Administrative Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:7030ab5c2f0b7f4dfd8911ef19ca5be707cc639a3bd7809fe065dd4ee26ea019.
- Tonya L. Berry: Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:leadership_role:27. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:ee325dcc3488d4f64f4d57260bbbdc521eb68bab08a73acb09a2d36f11ede59e.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit: Chair John G. Sznewajs; Members John G. Sznewajs (Chair); Myrna M. Soto; Ralph Izzo; Richard P. Keyes; Suzanne F. Shank. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_record:28. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Compensation and Human Resources: Chair not stated; Members Deborah H. Butler; Diane Leopold; Laura H. Wright; Ronald J. Tanski. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_record:34. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Executive: Chair not stated; Members John G. Russell; John G. Sznewajs; Laura H. Wright; Myrna M. Soto; Ronald J. Tanski; Suzanne F. Shank. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_record:39. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Finance: Chair not stated; Members Diane Leopold; John G. Sznewajs; Ralph Izzo; Ronald J. Tanski; Suzanne F. Shank. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_record:46. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Deborah H. Butler; Laura H. Wright; Myrna M. Soto; Richard P. Keyes. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_record:52. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- S&P 500 (SPX). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:index_membership:57. Valid from: 1957-03-04. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:827a22a1567eda11fa866650563f33918ee2975144378fa7fd6f46399da5427a.

## Legal Name

- CMS ENERGY CORP. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.

## Official Website

- https://www.cmsenergy.com. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:official_website:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ea41b4b2472662f1f8935a355fa116bf95e1bcaa28bba0168a52589c9a451e81.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:published_fact:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.
- MI. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:published_fact:6. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.
- Utilities. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:published_fact:7. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.
- https://www.cmsenergy.com. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:published_fact:8. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ea41b4b2472662f1f8935a355fa116bf95e1bcaa28bba0168a52589c9a451e81.

## Committee Appointment

- John G. Sznewajs: chair, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:29. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Myrna M. Soto: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:30. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Ralph Izzo: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:31. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Richard P. Keyes: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Suzanne F. Shank: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:33. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Deborah H. Butler: member, Compensation and Human Resources. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:35. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Diane Leopold: member, Compensation and Human Resources. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:36. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Laura H. Wright: member, Compensation and Human Resources. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:37. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Ronald J. Tanski: member, Compensation and Human Resources. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:38. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- John G. Russell: member, Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:40. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- John G. Sznewajs: member, Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:41. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Laura H. Wright: member, Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:42. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Myrna M. Soto: member, Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:43. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Ronald J. Tanski: member, Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:44. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Suzanne F. Shank: member, Executive. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:45. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Diane Leopold: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:47. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- John G. Sznewajs: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:48. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Ralph Izzo: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:49. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Ronald J. Tanski: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:50. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Suzanne F. Shank: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:51. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Deborah H. Butler: member, Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:53. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Laura H. Wright: member, Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:54. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Myrna M. Soto: member, Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:55. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.
- Richard P. Keyes: member, Governance, Sustainability and Public Responsibility. Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:committee_appointment:56. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c.

## Security Listing

- CMS (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:security_listing:58. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.
- CMS-PC (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:security_listing:59. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.
- CMSA (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:security_listing:60. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.
- CMSC (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:security_listing:61. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.
- CMSD (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:security_listing:62. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.
- CMS$C (NYSE). Claim: alpha:claim:company:4c88aae9-6641-4cff-9a16-aad6f3f779b9:security_listing:63. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:28f332a07204cc48dcdb7cf95097c634ead2cccc2836953a4c37c1f299e9ccac: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy).
- alpha:projection-evidence:ea41b4b2472662f1f8935a355fa116bf95e1bcaa28bba0168a52589c9a451e81: [CMS ENERGY CORP Form 10-K](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000004/cms-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:d6057870929c12192d0d5ed9d500d9d557af55b5b7819427b17b156547b1e765: [CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000015/cms-20260326.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:beb66a61722d94591fb6cfa34f30c7e43ed52e59f1405416dbd0bc51702b50d6: [CMS-PC 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000004/cms-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:1033e31af1d98ebde6bd6ce497fc9138b85dfa342785ea2418e7745961ea0e87: [CMS-PC 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000004/cms-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:85d7e9c5c0fca3be3c51ab78fa75a5ed1f80e70ae5930ce3f6979f837d8bb60e: [CMSD 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000004/cms-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:0ebd8a70304968ac14fd91740246799cdd3ad938504d6e8ea603c2098aee0efc: [CMSD 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000004/cms-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:190aab6cb9106e66d660a9c7562e2ef8ecca9d73bbce12aeb67be92df6e1e88a: [CMSA 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000004/cms-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:12d4bf536e707fbf1c870ae8c2aaa4905fb9f8c91864f3bb9eb1951d49fc543e: [CMSC 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000004/cms-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:7030ab5c2f0b7f4dfd8911ef19ca5be707cc639a3bd7809fe065dd4ee26ea019: CMS executive roster source.
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:ee325dcc3488d4f64f4d57260bbbdc521eb68bab08a73acb09a2d36f11ede59e: CMS executive roster source.
- alpha:projection-evidence:2da1ba11deed03a28835ed5ff54f887a286f94af8e962874a1dddd8bd2565a1c: [Audit](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811156/000081115626000015/cms-20260326.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:827a22a1567eda11fa866650563f33918ee2975144378fa7fd6f46399da5427a: [S&P 500](https://www.slickcharts.com/sp500).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cms-energy)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cms-energy.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/cms-energy?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/cms-energy` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-16T03:07:41.692339+00:00; recorded 2026-10-16T03:07:41.692339+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.